Capri Blue Jar Candle - anthropologie.com

Capri Blue Jar Candle

28 USD
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
  • 2016-08-28 T11:41:31.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19851559, prod, sort_default
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite candle I first experienced one of these candles at a friend's home. I love the fragrance so much I asked where she bought it and immediately ordered one. I can now enjoy this in my own home. Next, I'll have to try Aloha! This will be at the top of my gift giving list from now on! February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever I light these candles up ever morning for a few hours. They keep the house smelling great for days!!! May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL I love the Volcano candle so much; it smells so wonderful and the smell remains even after its blown out. I would never give anything below 5 stars because I love this candle so much but I will say that the wick tends to burn all the way down before all the wax is gone. It's a shame because that means wasted candle. To fix this, I purchased some wicks (very cheap - only $3 for 10) and put the candle in a pot filled with about an inch of water. I heated it until all the wax was melted and pulled out the old wick with tweezers. Then I put in a new one. While I was at it, I actually combined the melted wax of 2 candles into one. Now I have an almost full candle and lots of wicks to last forever! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawiian candle smells delicious I have never found a candle that has this scent. The fresh delicious scent even lasts through the following day! I love this fragrance! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This is by far, my favorite scented candle. Quality-wise, it is excellent, but the scent is just beautiful! It's floral, but not too sweet or perfum-y, just very unique and complex. I have been buying this candle for about 7+ years and never tire of it. Even my husband who is sensitive to scents and is therefore, somewhat picky, loves this candle. What's more, it that it's made in the USA. PERFECT. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Volcano scent This scent smells SO good. It diffuses throughout the room well and is a great scent that anyone will love. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing scent but HORRIBLE burn This is my favorite scent of ALL the candles that I own across all companies. The quality is phenomenal and the scent is amazing. I have no idea how this scent isn't overwhelming but definitely fills any sized room. HOWEVER - the quality of this burn is HORRIBLE. It pools in the middle ONLY and leaves the edges of the candle (half of the candle) unused. The wick burns out before you can use half of this candle! I have bought another candle in this scent just because I love it SO much - however - this new candle I bought is doing the SAME thing! For how much I spent on it - there should be SOME way that ALL of the candle can be used instead of wasting half of it. I will continue to purchase this scent but BEWARE. I am trying to figure out how to de-pot it and still use the other half of the candle November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Candle! This candle smells amazing. It's a little fruity, but not overly so. The scent really fills a space without being overly powerful. However, after it burns about 1/3 to 1/2 way down, the scent is gone. It must be poured on top and burns off quicker than the rest of the candle. Kind of a bummer, but still a nice candle. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this candle One day I was in one of my local Anthro's and paid attention to the candles for a change. I know they usually burn the Volcano scent in the stores, but I think that day they were using Aloha. I smelled both candles and I know I'm in the minority, but I like the Aloha scent a little better than the Volcano scent. Either one is great though and very calming. I can't comment extensively on the wick, etc. because I burn very few candles in general. I'm actually on my first Aloha candle right now (the one in the large blue jar). I'm about half way through it and so far no wick problems. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is my favorite candle by far, and I've used many other brands. This actually scents the room. Perfect for living rooms and bathrooms. Definitely worth the price, as it truly smells when you burn it (unlike cheaper scented candles). I always get the Aloha Orchid one. Smells fresh and of white flowers - nothing fake or sickly sweet. LOVE! December 20, 2012
  • 2016-08-28 T11:41:31.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19851559, prod, sort_default
<<< prev2 3 4 5 next >>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
volcano
  • 85-hour burn time
  • Paraffin-soy wax blend, fragrance
  • USA
  • Volcano: tropical fruits, sugared oranges, lemons, and limes, redolent with lightly exotic mountain greens
Style #:19851559 A refreshing take on candlelight, formulated to burn for hours with an enduring fragrance. The natural essences and elegantly updated containers crafted from recycled glass add something special to every room. Capri Blue Jar Candle
Back to Top