Banter Tee

null
Rated 4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adorable print but.... I love this print, and want to keep the top just for the deers. I have tried it on at least ten times hoping I could change my mind but it must go back. I can't get over the fit and material. It is very boxy and thin cheap material. I feel it does run large, i am an xs in all Anthro and it was very roomy. It's not soft at all like a lot of my Anthropologie tees. I am so sad because I like all of the banter tees and was hoping to buy more. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought more I bought the black one with the bunnies a few days ago and I couldn't resist, I had to buy this one as well. I even bought the horse one for my sister-in-law. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't resist I wore my Rabbit T yesterday to the hair-salon for its first outing, and the ladies all loved it. While whimsical, these rabbits are not little-girl bunnies in the tradition of "Bugs" or "Velvateen." These are rabbits for grown-ups. My sister bought the same shirt, and mentioned that the little pocket can chop bunnies into pieces, so you may have to check for the "right" one, if you are in the store. I like the 100% cotton fabric-- not too heavy, not too light (and NOT see-thru as some former T's have been known for). Five little buttons-- black with just a speck of green-- 3 decorative at the colloar-line, and 1 each to pull sleeves up to half-length if so desired. Unlike some blouses that become too ruffled at the sleeve when pulled higher, this shirt stays trim, no fuss. I tried on the Medium at the store, but actually bought the Small, for a closer fit (for reference, I am 5'8", 140 lbs, 34-B). If you like whimsey and comfort, ladies, hop to it! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't resist a rabbit! Lightweight cotton with an adorable rabbit design in the fabric! Patterned is not screen printed but integrated in the fabric. Purchased the S - I vary between an XS or S. Fitted through shoulders, upper body and loosening slightly through waist/hem to be semi-fitted. Shirt washed well and became even softer. It was washed in a delicate cycle and hung to dry so no twisting of the knit occurred. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adorable design but poor quality I was so excited to see this top when it appeared online. I grabbed it during my most recent trip to Anthro. The colors are exactly as pictured and lovely. The sleeves were also welll-done. However, in my normal XS, the body of the tee-shirt was still pretty large. That made the tapered sleeves look a bit silly. The whole thing needed to be a bit looser or more fitted, but as it is it was neither one. The quality of the fabric was also pretty poor--the top was a bit sheer between the navy stripes. Sadly, I put this back. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little bit of whimsy! Great if you have a bust and some curves. My only complaint is a minor one. I just wish that the buttons contrasted rather than being the same as the print. They get lost in the pattern but it is still a really cute detail. Great length and fantastic fit! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Adorable I seriously LOVE this shirt. I wear it to work all the time. Super cute with dark jeans, solid print scarf and a light blazer. I can also dress it up for a date with a cute skirt and leggings. :) I would love to buy more. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rabbits I also love the whimsical white rabbits, and the fact that the print is larger than most prints sold this season. I can dress it up, dress it down. Black and white is easy to match. The length is great. A bit too much fabric around the waist for my hourglass build. Considering the price, the T can be made of better fabric. I will probably wear it to holes in a season, but then again, I might not want animal print in a few months anyway... but I'd like for the shirt to look a bit more substantial. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by horsie tee I immediately purchased this T online, received in within a couple of days... love it! It fits TTS, somewhat thin material but overall good construction. I am a sailor and have horses so what more could I ask for!!! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm late, I'm late, I'm late... Oh my gosh, it's a shirt with a white rabbit... Sold! I am lovin' all of these fun tees. This shirt is the same designer as the infamous fox shirt.  Therefore, it fits the same.  I bought the rabbit shirt and the horse shirt.  The rabbit shirt is fantastic.  I love the possibilities with it.  I can see wearing it with so many things.  The horse shirt is cute, but very bright.  These shirts have three tiny buttons on the collar as well as one on each sleeve.   I wear an 8/10 and bought the large.  I wear a C cup.  I love the fit of these shirts.  I would size up in these.  I thought the pocket would bother me, but it lays flat and is cute.  "Wonder"ful shirt! November 1, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3next
MINT Style #:D26425868 If at first you don't succeed, try 300 (or so) times. That was the motto of our head women's buyer when it came to sourcing happy-go-lucky patterns for our favorite gift-able tee. It wasn't until our very own print artists took it upon themselves to sketch these lovable beasties, blooms and stripes that our persnickety buyer - and entire staff, for that matter - fell hook, line and sinker. Or perhaps more fittingly: hare, line and squeaker. Banter Tee