Boulangerie Jar

null
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! I purchased the Cape Apricot candle from my local Anthropologie shop. The jar is beautiful and the candle scent is amazing without being too overpowering. It is a crisp, flowery, fruity, spicy smell, perfect for summer and autumn! August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I took a leisurely trip to my local Anthro during my lunch break, without any particular item in mind. I was stopped dead in my tracks when I caught a whiff of the Whipped Cream & Pear candle they had burning in the store. I felt like I walked into a bakery; the scent wasn't too overpowering, but just the right amount of sweetness. I ended up buying the Whipped Cream & Pear as well as the Coconut Macaroon. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I can't properly describe how good these candles smell, but I'll definitely be going back for more! February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whipped Cream & Pear I love this candle for so many reasons: the jar is beautiful and will be both pretty and function when I finish burning the candle. The fragrance is not cloying, but rather sweet, subtle (while scenting a room) and long-lasting. As I tend to keep windows and doors open, most candles only scent a small perimeter around their placement, but this one is a powerful little bugger! It loses one star because it is small for the price, and I would prefer soy wax (although I know some scents don't work well w/ soy wax). Love it! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! After smelling each scent in the store, I purchased the top two that I just could not leave without: the Coconut Macaroon and the Vanilla & Fig. The macaroon smells sugary and delicious, the vanilla & fig is fresh, comforting, and just lovely. All of the scents smell just as incredible as they sound... Angel Food is very rich and decadent. These are definitely worth the price in my opinion. The cute jars are the perfect size, not too small of a candle at all. And unlike some candles, its scent fills the room! I'm in love! Definitely go in the store if you can instead of guessing what you'll like online. It's worth the trip. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whipped Cream and Pear This candle is extraordinary. The smell is so warm and rich and it lasts for a long time! The only problem I ran into with it was the wick burning a bit to fast and it becoming hard to light. The amazing smell makes it worth the money though. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whipped Cream/Pear. This is the most delicious candle ever. I'm a candle fiend and have tried many far more expensive (Diptyque, looking at you) candles and am always disappointed with the amount of scent they give off-- but this thing completely fills my large 1 bedroom apartment after burning only a few minutes. It fills a bathroom even unlit. Doesn't take long to burn through-- but oh my, the smell! Ridiculous. Like pure spring. And strangely, not too sweet-- more 'green pear' than vanilla, which just gives the pear depth. The cinnamon one is amazing for fall/winter too. The packaging doesn't go with my decor, but I just drop it into a big metal candle holder and all is well. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by whipped cream and pear as soon as i smelled this in the store, i knew i needed my whole life to smell like this. and you probably do, too. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smells amazing! This is the third time I've purchased this candle - love it! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Angel food is amazing !!!! I gave 4 stars because I think these are very pricey given the size. But the smell is incredible!! Please make these in a larger size anthro. Best smelling candle ever September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Great! Perfect for fall! I was leery buying it online without smelling it first but it was great. The only downside is that the sides of the candle char easily October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells like Christmas This is a beautiful candle that smells just like Christmas. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in a little jar! I absolutely love this candle. I purchased the Whipped Cream & Pear and I just love it! I plan to purchase these for gifts. They are such a treat! I want to carry this candle with me everywhere. This is a must have in every home. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Vanilla and Cinnamon - Best Candle EVER This is one of the best candles I've ever gotten. The Sweet Vanilla and Cinnamon smells so lovely - it makes my entire apartment (all of 425 sq.ft) smell absolutely perfect. Having 2 cats can sometimes mean the apartment gets a bit cat-smelly, but after just a few second of lighting this, the place smells fantastic! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough of this candle I am almost hesitant to review this candle because I know I'll never be able to get my hands on it when everyone discovers how wonderful it is! The design is gorgeous and the scent is incredible - I want to burn this candle year-round! December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely candle I got the vanilla fig scent and absolutely love it. The design is really pretty and simple as well. My mom is picky about scents but liked this understated scent just fine. It was smaller than I expected, especially for the price, but it's still a nice purchase. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product, but bad packing The candle is pretty and smells lovely. But when it was shipped to me it wasn't wrapped correctly (only in paper...no bubble wrap or box) and it arrived slightly chipped. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PUMPKIN SOUFFLE Absolutely my favorite candle ever purchased from Anthropologie. The Pumpkin Souffle scent is my favorite, and guests always comment on its scent, without fail. Unfortunately, I cannot find this particular scent now! Was it holiday-only? I may move on to the Vanilla scent, but nothing will ever replace my Pumpkin Souffle. :( January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice I like this candle-like, not love. I bought the cinnamon scented one. I agree with the other reviewers, the scent is lovely and comforting, and the design is charming. However, with my candle at least, I find that the scent isn't as strong when the candle is actually lit (which defeats the purpose). One has to be standing in very close proximity to the lit candle to actually smell anything. The aroma does not fill the room. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites! I absolutely love the Angel Food candle. In the kitchen, it makes the whole room smell like a yummy freshly baked cake. Burns well and has lasted for quite awhile. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Candle Ever!!! Sweet Vanilla and Cinnamon can make a home out of any house!! It creates your happy place!! It isnt a wimpy candle it can smell up a whole room within minutes! I LOVE IT!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday Candle The reviews for this candle (I ordered the Sweet Vanilla Cinnamon) were great, and I agree that this candle is well worth the price! It is the perfect holiday scent whose aroma makes my house feel warm and cozy. The smell is not overwhelming at all, but travels well throughout my whole house. I love it! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever It's hard for me to find candle scents I like. I'm the one picking them all up and making gagging faces, usually. I love these soooo much, except for the Angel Food one. The Whipped Cream and Pear is by far the best one. I told another shopper in a store about it after she picked up and put down another candle and she got one for herself and a few as gifts. I picked up the cinnamon one, oatmeal cookie, and peppermint stick for the holidays. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i recently bought this candle (oatmeal cookie) online. I was surprised at the size of it, it was a lot smaller than i was expecting. but other than that, this candle smells divine and it is in the cutest little jar. honestly it is probably my favorite candle. i highly recommend!!! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whipped cream and pear. Just do yourself a huge favor and get the whipped cream and pear. DONT ASK QUESTIONS... just get it now. May 5, 2014
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4next
Pumpkin Souffle Style #:993434 With a 20-year legacy, Minnesota-based fragrance label Illume is best known for its luxuriously-scented, clean-burning candles. Each signature scent is crafted by hand from all-natural, food-grade ingredients like coconut wax and essential oils, creating an inviting atmosphere wherever one is lit. The mouthwatering aromas of French desserts arise from vintage Parisian pottery replicas. Boulangerie Jar