Boulangerie Jar

null
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by jar candle perfect candle, jar and perfume! June 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I took a leisurely trip to my local Anthro during my lunch break, without any particular item in mind. I was stopped dead in my tracks when I caught a whiff of the Whipped Cream & Pear candle they had burning in the store. I felt like I walked into a bakery; the scent wasn't too overpowering, but just the right amount of sweetness. I ended up buying the Whipped Cream & Pear as well as the Coconut Macaroon. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I can't properly describe how good these candles smell, but I'll definitely be going back for more! February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel Food I recently developed a perfume allergy, which means that I tend to steer clear of scented candles in general. Fortunately I bought this candle over a year ago, before the problems started. I love to bake and the thought of a candle scented like Angel Food Cake was just too perfect to pass up on. The scent is divine, and subtle enough that it's not a problem for my allergies without being impossible to smell. I used it cover up the paint smell in my new apartment, but even in my tiny bedroom it wasn't overwhelming. The jar is adorable as well, and strong enough that I, like many others, will definitely be keeping it once the candle is finished. This scent is quite sweet so it won't be quite to some tastes, but for a cake-loving baker it's just about perfect. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whipped Cream & Pear I love this candle for so many reasons: the jar is beautiful and will be both pretty and function when I finish burning the candle. The fragrance is not cloying, but rather sweet, subtle (while scenting a room) and long-lasting. As I tend to keep windows and doors open, most candles only scent a small perimeter around their placement, but this one is a powerful little bugger! It loses one star because it is small for the price, and I would prefer soy wax (although I know some scents don't work well w/ soy wax). Love it! March 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought the Vanilla Fig scent and it arrived yesterday. The packaging was great! The jar is beautiful! The candle smells wonderful! However, when I burned it-nothing. No scent at all. No one in the house even knew a candle was burning. Very disappointed. At this price point, I expected to be "wowed" but I won't be buying another. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tested all the options... Alright guys, I took it upon myself to go instore and stick my nose into all of these for you (tough job, I know.) Anyway, here's my take on the different options: Angel Food & Strawberry Shortcake: Both a little too sickly sweet, in my opinion. I don't know if the scent would be quite as strong when it's burning, but my nose couldn't really handle more than 2 sniffs. But if you really love a sugary scent, then knock yourself out. Vanilla and Cinnamon: A really lovely smell with not too overpowering of a cinnamon. I thought these blended perfectly, and would be great for the fall or winter. Vanilla and Fig: I thought this one would be my favorite, but almost couldn't even tell it was a scented candle. The scent was pretty weak, but what I could smell was pleasant. Cream and Pear: A dreamy blend. I ended up getting this one because it seemed more appropriate for summer, and felt like it had just the right amount of "sweet" without being like the strawberry or angel food cake one. And I can happily say that once lit upon arriving home, it did not disappoint. My room smells great. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever It's hard for me to find candle scents I like. I'm the one picking them all up and making gagging faces, usually. I love these soooo much, except for the Angel Food one. The Whipped Cream and Pear is by far the best one. I told another shopper in a store about it after she picked up and put down another candle and she got one for herself and a few as gifts. I picked up the cinnamon one, oatmeal cookie, and peppermint stick for the holidays. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice I like this candle-like, not love. I bought the cinnamon scented one. I agree with the other reviewers, the scent is lovely and comforting, and the design is charming. However, with my candle at least, I find that the scent isn't as strong when the candle is actually lit (which defeats the purpose). One has to be standing in very close proximity to the lit candle to actually smell anything. The aroma does not fill the room. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently purchased the Vanilla & Fig scent after returning to it a couple times in store and am so pleased I decided to get it finally. The scent is not the typical vanilla you find everywhere, it's more sophisticated without being stuffy or over-powering. The wick burns very cleanly and the candle smells great even when not burning. If they made it in perfume form I would definitely pick that up too! August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Little Surprise I was very pleasantly surprised by this candle. I bought two candles for hostess gifts, and ended up keeping one of them. The exterior has a very giftable design that anyone would appreciate, but the true charm is in the candle scent. I have my candle open in my powder room, and notice the scent one room over. It has a powerful yet inobtrusive smell. I recommend this item as a gift or for oneself. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whipped cream and pear. Just do yourself a huge favor and get the whipped cream and pear. DONT ASK QUESTIONS... just get it now. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed doesn't begin to cover it... I absolutely love this brand! I was given Pear & Whipped Cream as a housewarming gift and I have bought about ten more since then. It doesn't take long for the delicious scent to permeate my house. I look forward to coming home and lighting it...so relaxing and yummy. I'm trying a new scent this time around: Vanilla & Fig. Hopefully it will be just as delicious! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells good but... The packaging is beautiful and the container can be used again for another item when the candle is melted. It's hard to order candles on line, so no fault of anyone but my own. The smell is more like an Abercrombie and Fitch store. It has a colonge type smell and is strong. It smells good, just not my pick. I am burning it though so I can enjoy the canister!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year round staple! I love pumpkin anything! I purchased this candle in store and fell in love with the scent and the look! The other scents are nice too, but I am a pumkin fan. I also gave these as gifts too. Unfortunately, maybe it was the fact I lit it alot and every day, it didn't last as long as I has hoped! But definately worth every penny! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PUMPKIN SOUFFLE Absolutely my favorite candle ever purchased from Anthropologie. The Pumpkin Souffle scent is my favorite, and guests always comment on its scent, without fail. Unfortunately, I cannot find this particular scent now! Was it holiday-only? I may move on to the Vanilla scent, but nothing will ever replace my Pumpkin Souffle. :( January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday Candle The reviews for this candle (I ordered the Sweet Vanilla Cinnamon) were great, and I agree that this candle is well worth the price! It is the perfect holiday scent whose aroma makes my house feel warm and cozy. The smell is not overwhelming at all, but travels well throughout my whole house. I love it! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gingerbread Scent is Heavenly I bought the gingerbread scented candle as a Christmas gift for a friend. It smells amazing and the jar is lovely. She loved the gift and said it made her whole apartment, "Smell like Christmas." I am very impressed with the quality of these candles for the price. They make great gifts! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite candles! This line of candles is fantastic! I used to use Aunt Sadie's candles from Anthropologie. they stopped carrying them...was disappointed until I tried the pineapple ginger cake candle. OMG! I love it! It smells like fresh baked "Pineapple upside down cake" . It does not smell artificial at all. You wont be disappointed! October 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Vanilla and Cinnamon - Best Candle EVER This is one of the best candles I've ever gotten. The Sweet Vanilla and Cinnamon smells so lovely - it makes my entire apartment (all of 425 sq.ft) smell absolutely perfect. Having 2 cats can sometimes mean the apartment gets a bit cat-smelly, but after just a few second of lighting this, the place smells fantastic! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smelling candle! I just bought this candle in the sweet vanilla cinnamon scent and oh how me and my husband just love it! If I could afford ten more of these, I'd do it! I also really like the look of the jar and will probably keep it after the candle is burnt out though I do plan on buying more of this scent later if available. September 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by i recently bought this candle (oatmeal cookie) online. I was surprised at the size of it, it was a lot smaller than i was expecting. but other than that, this candle smells divine and it is in the cutest little jar. honestly it is probably my favorite candle. i highly recommend!!! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vanilla & Fig The candle is really cute and has a unique scent, but be warned that the vanilla & fig does not really smell all that vanilla-ey. It has a clean, fresh scent that smells like some perfumes that claim to smell like "fresh cotton". I was surprised, as I was expecting something more Fig Newton-ey. October 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hostess gift! I purchased the angel food cake and immediately fell in love with the fragrance and look of this candle. It is wonderfully charming and the smell is rich without being overpowering in the slightest. I highly recommend this candle and it makes a great housewarming or hostess gift! August 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect These candles are to DIE FOR. I have at least 4 of each scent. My favorite is the Apple Blossom. They're long lasting, simple design. The jars I found are reusable, I make my own candles and reuse the jars. I really wish they made room sprays or even PERFUME. Best candles ever. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Candle! This candle is as lovely to look at as it is to smell. I purchased the Angel Food scent and it really is divine. The jar is just gorgeous and looks like an antique. I'll use it to decorate my home even after the candle is gone. I can highly recommend this product. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely candle I got the vanilla fig scent and absolutely love it. The design is really pretty and simple as well. My mom is picky about scents but liked this understated scent just fine. It was smaller than I expected, especially for the price, but it's still a nice purchase. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome To Grandma's Kitchen Soft, yet oh so sweet aroma really reminds me of freshly made peach cobbler. I would say the scent is strong. But, that's exactly how I like it. All I need is a scoop of french vanilla ice cream to seal the deal. This scent is perfect for fall. August 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whipped Cream and Pear This candle is extraordinary. The smell is so warm and rich and it lasts for a long time! The only problem I ran into with it was the wick burning a bit to fast and it becoming hard to light. The amazing smell makes it worth the money though. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh me, oh my... This product has the most inticing smell I've ever had in a candle. It fills the room but isn't too sweet or strong. It's the smell that just makes you want to melt into a big comfy chair in a room full of friends and talk all day long. September 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough of this candle I am almost hesitant to review this candle because I know I'll never be able to get my hands on it when everyone discovers how wonderful it is! The design is gorgeous and the scent is incredible - I want to burn this candle year-round! December 7, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Pumpkin Souffle Style #:993434 With a 20-year legacy, Minnesota-based fragrance label Illume is best known for its luxuriously-scented, clean-burning candles. Each signature scent is crafted by hand from all-natural, food-grade ingredients like coconut wax and essential oils, creating an inviting atmosphere wherever one is lit. The mouthwatering aromas of French desserts arise from vintage Parisian pottery replicas. Boulangerie Jar