Boulangerie Jar

null
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Macaroon... Happifying So I bought this candle a few days ago in coconut macaroon, and had the lid closed. Yesterday I painted my room, and today I had the brilliant idea to open the candle lid up to see if that darned paint smell would go away. And did it ever! My room now smells entirely of amazing, sweet, calming coconut! It doesn't even need to burn to fill up a room, and the room I just painted is very large and my windows are open. Also, it goes perfectly with the theme of my room, which is sort of vintage-simplicity and airy-elegant with a light cozy feel. The jar looks like it is a little "cracked" and its glossy. I will definitely keep it once it has burned out to use it for something else since its so cute! It conveniently has a little rubber inlay in the lid, which makes taking on and off the lid very easy, and unlike actual vintage jars, none of that scratchy feeling when you open it. I feel like this is one of those things that will make me happy every time I revisit it (like any other Anthropologie product really). Very pleased, and in the future I will most likely always buy my candles from Anthro (I smelled the cinnamon one, and it reminded me of Christmas, so maybe I will come Winter!) August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously Yummy... Got a Spoon? I love these candles (long lasting, rich aroma), and I find them to be so mouthwatering that I tried to capture the scent of Whipped Cream and Pear in a smoothie. If you are like me... stop! Don't eat the wax! Please find the link to my recipe below and feel free to share! Thanks Illume & Anthro for a very yummy (smelling) product! http://mixupsmoothoutvitamix.blogspot.com/2012/05/recipe-43-whipped-cream-pear-smoothie.html May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love! I am completely in love with this! I don't normally like "foody" scents in my room, but they were burning the Spiced Vanilla Pecan one in the store, and I immediately fell in love! I will definitely buy a couple more. I burn it for an hour or two at a time, and one candle scents my house completely. The scent lingers for hours, which I love! They're a little pricey for the amount you get, but much better than Yankee Candle. Also, I wish they came in bigger sizes, with three wicks. That would be perfect! November 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHHMazing. Everyone is CRAZY! THE VANILLA FIG IS THE BEST SMELLING CANDLE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!! Although I do agree all the others are amazing as well, this one takes the cake. I literally cannot stop smelling and have a few already but have anxiety over whether I should buy more in case they stop carrying it because I am addicted to it's smell. Also, on a logistic side, they fill up the whole room with scent which some candles don't do but its not too strong of a smell either. Smells so lovely. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUM! I cannot tell you HOW GOOD these candles smell! It's pretty amazing how exact they made the scents. I purchased the whipped cream and pear and you can seriously close your eyes and taste whipped cream. Do yourself a favor and just go into the store to smell them for yourself. :) July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by strawberry shortcake is a new favorite My nine year old daughter loves everything strawberry so I thought I'd give this candle a try. When she smelled it, her reaction was "Yummmm." She then asked to have some Starburst leftover from Easter and started eating all of the strawberry ones. These candles burn really well, the style of the jar is cute and the scents have been a hit with my husband too. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended After great reviews I bought 2 different ones. What a disappointment. Wicks don't burn and they drowning in the wax like someone mention before.They smell only when u come really close.Not really happy with the product. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These candles are great. I'm not normally a fan of food-scented candles, but the angel food scent is to die for! July 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CANDLES! These candles are soo amazing that I feel like I got a good deal even though they are much more expensive than the average candle I buy. All of the scents are dreamy and light enough to not be overpowering in a room when lit but also strong enough that you can smell the candle. I will be buying more and more of this brand of candles because everything you get from these guys is quality, you don't need to smell them first you get what it says. You think that can't be this candle won't actually smell like fresh baked angel food oh but it will and the apple blossom might be the most airy light spring smell in a candle I've ever encountered. I'm just hoping this rave review doesn't cause some high end hotel to stock up on every scent of these candles and they run out. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New fall scents = delicious. Whoever came up with the new fall scents - Apple & Brown Sugar and Pumpkin Souffle - is a genius. Bought both immediately. Smells like thanksgiving. Absolutely delicious. Run out and get Apple & Brown Sugar especially - it smells like Apple Pie. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel Food is the best I love this candle! While more than I would typically spend on a fun candle, this truly looks like a piece of French pottery and really adds to the decor of wherever it is placed. Quite a lovely candle, and the Angel food scent is fantastic! It is quite sweet but not overly so and does not smell artificial at all. A great buy! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband stole candle for his man cave! I bought the "Angel Food" cake candle and was very impressed by the depth of fragrance as well as asthetic appeal of presentation jar (will use jar with refill candles, only wish your company offered refills in the form of votives or tealights) My husband liked the fragrance so much he stole it for his man cave! ~L~ February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious-smelling candles I bought this candle in several different scents and was pleased with them all. They offer an inviting smell to my home without being too overwhelming. I love them for the cooler months. December 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I haven't burned too many candles, but once I started burning this one, i knew that it was awesome. the vanilla and fig has a great warmth to it, and it's a very comforting scent. almost like a bakery, but without making me hungry! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Ahhh-mazing! I just bought this candle yesterday in Angel Food Cake at my local Anthropologie and I can't stop burning it. My whole house smells like a delicious bakery. I'm tempted to go back next weekend and buy the other two scents that I had a hard time choosing between. Added bonus: the jar is beautiful and I'll be able to use it once the candle is gone. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Candles. Ever Oh my goodness. I started buying these candles years ago and I am just beyond obsessed with them. Obviously the Sweet Vanilla Cinnamon is a great scent...the Vanilla and Fig is amazing and very subtle...I'm so so in love with the pumpkin Souffle of course for the fall, and on my most recent trip to the Anthro store I happened to pick up the oatmeal cookie and I have a feeling I am going to be burning it everyday!! It smells so wonderful. Can't say enough good things about the candles. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet smelling and cute I love these little candles. The jars are so adorable and are a pretty addition to my coffee table. I got an oatmeal cookie one over the holidays, which made my apartment smell wonderful. I also recently got the vanilla fig, which doesn't smell like baked goods, but has a sweet, fresh scent which I love just as much. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently purchased the Vanilla & Fig scent after returning to it a couple times in store and am so pleased I decided to get it finally. The scent is not the typical vanilla you find everywhere, it's more sophisticated without being stuffy or over-powering. The wick burns very cleanly and the candle smells great even when not burning. If they made it in perfume form I would definitely pick that up too! August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yum! I bought the angel food cake, the pineapple ginger and the cinnamon vanilla. Each one smells heavenly. They will make wonderful hostess gifts during the holidays - if I don't keep them for myself! November 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by jar candle perfect candle, jar and perfume! June 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why?!!!! Why doesn't the website carry my favorite scent from this line? In the store, I smelled the "Whipped Cream and Pear" scent and almost died from the joy of it. It's amazing! But, I wanted to purchase and ship them as gifts so I decided to wait and order them online. I was so disappointed to see that the site carries all the other scents but not this one. Majorly disappointing. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG so good! These ALL smell amazing. We ended up with the coconut macaroon. I can hardly wait to light it. It's scent is DELICIOUS. Not perfuming, just yummy, warm and sweet. I'm very happy about this purchase. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Addicted I just picked up 2 scents from my anthro store and can say I'm officially addicted to these candles. I'm thinking of going back tomorrow to get more! I've been buying the Capri blue for the past year and decided to try something different. I'm so glad I did. The whipped cream pear smells amazing. Like a bakery with fresh fruit accents. The vanilla fig was a must. It smells like my husband right after he steps out of the shower. It says 35-40 hour burn time which is 1/3 of the Capri blue candle, but it smells without it burning. The angle food was lovely but made me wanna eat dessert! The coconut macaroon smells delish and may be the next scent I get. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! I bought Pumpkin Souffle, Apple Brown Sugar, Vanilla & Fig, Angel Food and Sweet Vanilla & Cinnamon. They arrived quickly and all of them are absolutely devine! Pumpkin Souffle, and Apple Brown Sugar, and Sweet Vanilla & Cinnamon are all spicy, warm sweet scents, each with the own unique flavors - they make the house smell like someone has been baking delicious pies :-) Vanilla & Fig, has a very subtle sweet scent with hints of flowers and fruit. Angel Food - I cannot even begin to describe how amazing this candle is, you will literally want to eat it, it is so sweet and creamy! definitely worth getting (at least one :-) ) These jars are gorgeous too! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Presentation I bought this in the gingersnap fragrance. Really nice for the holidays. Looks and smells like quality. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whipped cream and pear. Just do yourself a huge favor and get the whipped cream and pear. DONT ASK QUESTIONS... just get it now. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whipped Cream and Pear Candle This candle smells so good I could cry...and I did when it burned out after 35 dreamy hours. Do not deprive yourself of this candle. It will fill your home with deliciousness. We could all use a little more whipped cream and pear in our lives. Do it. You won't regret it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smelling candle! I just bought this candle in the sweet vanilla cinnamon scent and oh how me and my husband just love it! If I could afford ten more of these, I'd do it! I also really like the look of the jar and will probably keep it after the candle is burnt out though I do plan on buying more of this scent later if available. September 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel Food I bought the angel food candle for my mom as a birthday present. She tells me she enjoys it. I think it smells wonderful and the jar is cute to use after the candle has burnt down, for a vase, or utensil jar perhaps. January 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought the Vanilla Fig scent and it arrived yesterday. The packaging was great! The jar is beautiful! The candle smells wonderful! However, when I burned it-nothing. No scent at all. No one in the house even knew a candle was burning. Very disappointed. At this price point, I expected to be "wowed" but I won't be buying another. October 20, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Espresso Style #:993434

With a 20-year legacy, Minnesota-based fragrance label Illume is best known for its luxuriously-scented, clean-burning candles. Each signature scent is crafted by hand from all-natural, food-grade ingredients like coconut wax and essential oils, creating an inviting atmosphere wherever one is lit. The mouthwatering aromas of French desserts arise from vintage Parisian pottery replicas.

Vanilla & Fig: a perfect blend of lush vanilla, orchid petals, figwood and black mission figs
Angel Food: sweet vanilla, butter and caramel combine to create this decadent mixture
Sweet Vanilla & Cinnamon: a comforting blend of nutmeg, vanilla bean and cinnamon crust
Pumpkin Souffle: freshly grated nutmeg and warm pumpkin, combined with rich maple syrup, ginger and sweet vanilla
Oatmeal Cookie: stone ground oats and crushed almonds sweetened with honey butter, sugared maple, cinnamon spice and vanilla
Espresso: fresh coffee beans are infused with almond milk, dark cacao and patchouli

Boulangerie Jar