Dining Room Measuring Spoons

28 USD
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
  • 2015-05-24T06:39:42.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_973509, prod, sort_default
Rated 5 out of 5 by time to bake! Yes, they are large and heavy but that's what I like about them -- these won't bend backwards when I scoop out my cookie dough! The design motifs (each spoon is different) are correspondingly chunky, which I like, but if you are expecting to match Grandma's silverware then be warned that these are not "fine" pieces. Volume: I checked them against my regular measuring spoons and these are accurate. Size reference: the tablespoon is 7-3/4 inches long, and the eighth-tablespoon is 4-7/8 inches long. Happy cooking! June 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great addition to my kitchen! I bought these a few months back, I adore that they don't look like normal spoons! I've recevied lots of compliments about theirs unique look. July 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a Kind! I considered purchasing from the TinWoodsman, as seen on Paula Dean. But these are much prettier! They are kind of heavy but that is not a problem. I would rather them be heavy with quality than light with no quality. They go nicely in my kitchen or hung from my apron. I looked everywhere and these were the best! July 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Special I ordered four sets of these spoons to keep on hand as gifts. I put a set tied on the top of a wedding gift. They looked so cute on top of the gift (plates purchased at Anthro). They are heavy and good quality. I like them and wouldn't mind a set for myself. September 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Measuring In a most delightful way I've needed new measuring spoons, but never realized such a unique displayable option existed! I created shelf display w/hooks for good measure! Awesome display! October 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Useful These are more than just functional, they are also incredibly attractive. The metal is easily shined and to me gives off an aura of high quality. I use the large pin to hang them from a cabinet handle in my kitchen so they are visible instead of hidden in a drawer. I also find it incredibly useful how the metal is thick so they don't become bent when I use them to scoop. I like that when I'm baking I can keep them in a bunch (easily attaching them to my apron ), or take them off and use them separately. The final thing is that each handle has a slightly different motif. The touch of whimsy is what convinced me when I saw these in the store to finally go for it. I'm really glad I did... November 16, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe for an oversized kitchen These spoons looked very vintage in the photo, we pictured something antique looking. When they arrived we were VERY DISSAPPPOINTED - immediately sent them back. They are OVERSIZED and CLUNKY - not nearly the detail or the vintage appearance we expected. They would be MUCH BETTER if half the size and not so bulky. We were planning to hang them in our kitchen and actually use them - we want something truly vintage looking both in style & design November 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I was surprised at the quality of the spoons, I was expecting them to be poorly made. But to my surprise they are good quality and beautiful. I love them! November 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Design and Quality I bought these as a gift for my mother for the holidays, but if I cooked more would keep them for myself. You can feel the quality in the heft of the spoons. I know someone said they did not look antiquey, but I did not find that to be the case at all. They have a definite antique look to them and I love them. They are larger than most measuring spoons, but if they were smaller they would lose their charm of resembling silverware (which is part of the point of them) December 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute kitchen accessories These spoons are adorable. They are very heavy and will last forever. I think I must always order the most popular items, because every time I order from Anthropologie, it is backordered. January 7, 2011
  • 2015-05-24T06:39:42.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_973509, prod, sort_default
<<< prev 2 3 4 5 6 11 next >>>
silver Style #:973509 Dining Room Measuring Spoons