Dream Menagerie Rug

78 - 298 USD
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
  • 2015-05-03T06:40:17.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_880024, prod, sort_default
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Rug! We couldn't be happier with this rug. We got the 5' round for a nursery - it looks great in the nursery and I could see us using it elswhere in the house later on. The picture online is true to color. As other reviewers have said, it's a bit on the thin side, but it's still quite soft and comfortable on bare feet, as long as you put a thick rug pad down (material itself is soft). Overall a great buy - we're so pleased! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected ... I wish I would have read the previous reviews because someone else mentioned it already ... the rug is thinner than I expected. It's definitely more of a mat than rug. I was hoping for something soft to go in our rec room for the kids to play on. Pretty, just not exactly what I was looking for. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Super, super thin - not really a rug I'm a little heartbroken about it, but when this rug arrived I was surprised at how truly thin it was and after trying it out for about 2 seconds, I realized immediately I had to return it. I had read some of the reviews, which admittedly did say that it was a thin rug, but for the most part people were very satisfied with it. It is very beautiful but it is truly more appropriate to hang on the wall as a tapestry rather than a rug for your floor. Putting a rug pad underneath it didn't help - it's just really not a rug. Having seen it in person, I'm not sure how one would even walk on it without having it bunch up immediately. I wish I had listened to the reviews before buying, although I easily and quickly returned it to my local Anthropologie with no problems. Just very disappointed since I'd had my eye on it for months. Oh well - still love Anthro! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice rug Was looking for a 5' circular rug for my daughters room, and this one fit the bill. It's really colorful, and she loves it. It's also very flat so its great on a hardwood floor in front of a bed! Beautiful quality rug. November 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful, fun and elegant This rug is so fun yet elegant. I bought the small round for my family room that we recently redecorated. It fits perfectly and is so eye catching. It is very colorful but not overdone. The animal print is recognizable but very artistic. The rug is versatile; I could see this in a kid's room, also. Didn't want to risk waiting for a sale on this treasure. March 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully crafted I bought this rug to use as a wall-hanging as it is such a lovely and lively work of art. I'm very happy with it. May 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rug, but thin I got the 5ft round for my baby's nursery. It's the perfect pop of color and there are so many colors it ties in with so much. The only thing that surprised me when it arrived was how thin it was. You definitely need a rug pad for cushioning as well as to keep from slipping. I wish it was a little more "plush" but other than that I am very happy! July 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by gorgeous! We love the new rug. I only wish that it was a bit bigger- the big size was too big and the smaller size seems just a bit too small for the space. But other than that the colors are fantastic and I love the child friendly, yet not childish images. August 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little different than I thought I thought the rug would be a lot thicker than it actually is. The rug still has the beautiful design and colors, it is just more like a weaved, wool mat (could pass as like a wall hanging), than a thick rug. However, I bought this for my baby's nursery and I still think it will look reallly pretty in it! Side Note: The rug can only be cleaned at a Dry Cleaners... July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely piece, perfect for kid's room We love this rug - the colors are beautiful and it is the perfect size for what we needed. It also blends well with other decor in complementary colors. We got the 5', which is a good size for a normal sized bedroom. The smaller size would be too small, about the size of a bath mat. Other reviewers that have said the rug is thin or poor quality - I think they misunderstand the design of the rug. The thin profile is part of the overall style of rug and material it's made from; if it were thicker it would be weird. If you want a thick rug, this is probably not the best choice for you. But I don't think it compromises the quality or appearance of quality in any way. July 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T06:40:17.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_880024, prod, sort_default
<<< prev2 3 next >>>
multi This item is only available for delivery within the continental United States. Rugs 8' x 10' or larger will ship via UPS Ground and be charged an additional $20 for oversized shipping and handling. Style #:880024 Wool crewelwork whorls depict a bustling jungle, teeming with grand wildlife and a forest's worth of foliage. Dream Menagerie Rug