Glass Bubble Doorknob

32 USD
Rated 3 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
  • 2015-05-28T06:44:03.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_870067, prod, sort_default
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother It was beautiful looking but the bubbled glass fell off 10 minutes after receiving it. I saw it is held together by some glue, which is very cheap for such a lovely looking knob. It was quite unfortunate. Also, it certainly takes a lot of effort to get it to fit a regular size door. October 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doorknob Glass Very cool all i can say is it is very solid hardware better then the old ones i was buys at markets February 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty Nice addition to our beach house decor. Everyone seems to like it. Be aware that it does not come with any hardware, not even screws. Beautiful mint green color. We first found a white one in the Houston Anthropologie store, and it's pretty, too. January 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by How to actually use these pretty doorknobs These doorknobs are gorgeous, but they don't play nice with many modern doors. Modern doors have a bigger hole around where the rosette plate goes, so there's nowhere to screw these rosettes in. Also, these knobs come with NO HARDWARE at all (no screws, no latch), and your existing modern latches will not fit the older square spindle in these glass knobs. If you have modern hollow doors, here's what you'll need to make these work for you. I've included links to buy the items, since they can be hard to find: 1. retro door latch guts (http://houseofantiquehardware.com/s.nl/it.A/id.626/.f?sc=10&category=16) 2. door "bore insert" to have something to screw the rosette into (http://www.rejuvenation.com/fixshow5845/templates/selection.phtml) 3. screws (I bought 1/2 inch #5 flathead wood screws in a satin nickel finish at Ace Hardware. They're like 27 cents apiece. Not worth paying for shipping on these, just buy them in person.) Does that sound like a huge pain in the butt? Yes, it is. So unless you live in an old house or are willing to put in a few hours of handyman time, these are not the knobs for you. I love them, personally. August 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too hard to find hardware OK, so the description said that it didn't come with hardware. Do you know how hard it is to find the screws let alone the latching mechanism to fit this gem? How hard would it be to send screws and the other necessary hardware? I can't schlep around to try to make this work so back it goes. September 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable but difficult These knobs are super cute and nicely match the drawer pulls also sold from Anthropologie, however beware that you need to have an older home with old style door hardware in order to make these work - they will not work in a new home without some additional conversion hardware. We bought conversion hardware online to make these into dummy knobs for our new closet doors and it worked great. June 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doorknob I have yet to obtain the hardware I need to install this item, but it appears to be just as described. February 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Something to look at I got this door knob with out reading the reviews and tried to put it into my door myself, which was two bad ideas. I got it to fit into the hole, but it won't twist like my old door knob did. With a little duck tape, it is manageable to have it on your door, without getting locked in. Doing this, I know never use the door knob, just push the door open and closed. If you don't need privacy and like the style of the door knob, I say go for it. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give up I'm very handy and I give up. I remodeled a kitchen on my own and I can't get these doorknobs to work correctly. After buying the recommended hardware, you still need MORE SCREWS. The screw holes weren't straight in mine, so I couldn't get the screws in without cross threading them, and they the doorknobs came unscrewed from the spindles so readily I was tightening them once every 3 days. They don't fit in the pre-bored holes in modern doors. I gave up and returned them about a month after installing them. Luckily I wasn't given a hard time about the return. I was very disappointed with these doorknobs. August 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but cheap and won't last long I bought the bubbled glass doorknob about 4 years ago. One of the knobs fell off and we discovered it was glued on. We used industrial epoxy to reattach it. Then 2 weeks later the other knob fell off. Then the reattached knob fell off again! We gave up on trying to reattach them. I love the bubbled glass look and it matches my cabinet knobs, but I'm not interested in buying a new doorknob every 3-4 years! :( December 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T06:44:03.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_870067, prod, sort_default
<<< prev2 3 next >>>
clear Style #:870067 Effervescent knobs of smooth, colorful glass reach their boiling point. Glass Bubble Doorknob