Glass Bubble Doorknob

null
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by pretty but not well made Bought 3 sets ( total six glass knobs) and after 2 months, 3 different knobs have come off in someone's hand. The glue holding glass to metal is insufficient- I glued it back myself, but really, I shouldn't have to do that! August 2, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother It was beautiful looking but the bubbled glass fell off 10 minutes after receiving it. I saw it is held together by some glue, which is very cheap for such a lovely looking knob. It was quite unfortunate. Also, it certainly takes a lot of effort to get it to fit a regular size door. October 20, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too hard to find hardware OK, so the description said that it didn't come with hardware. Do you know how hard it is to find the screws let alone the latching mechanism to fit this gem? How hard would it be to send screws and the other necessary hardware? I can't schlep around to try to make this work so back it goes. September 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bubbled Glass Doorknob I thought when the item said " no hardware included" it was refering to the interior parts of the knob. I didn't realize it was talking about screws. It took two trips to the hardware store to find screws that would fit. At least include the screws with your hardware, you do with your switchplates. It was a major pain, but it is a beautiful door knob & it was on sale. If I had paid full price for it I would have most likely returned it. March 8, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great look but needs better design This is a wonderful door knob except that it is not made for doors of today. You have to buy additional hardware from other sources to make it fit on an exiting door. The rosette is too small for doors precut and the latch it requires is not standard. Also none of the door knobs come with a privacy option. March 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable but difficult These knobs are super cute and nicely match the drawer pulls also sold from Anthropologie, however beware that you need to have an older home with old style door hardware in order to make these work - they will not work in a new home without some additional conversion hardware. We bought conversion hardware online to make these into dummy knobs for our new closet doors and it worked great. June 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are awesome! I love the look of these knobs! The knobs themselves are perfect size for your hand. They look great on the door and clean easily. The collars are smaller than traditional knobs so I did have to do some rework upon replacing the old ones with these but it was worth it. I ordered 2 more!! December 3, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Something to look at I got this door knob with out reading the reviews and tried to put it into my door myself, which was two bad ideas. I got it to fit into the hole, but it won't twist like my old door knob did. With a little duck tape, it is manageable to have it on your door, without getting locked in. Doing this, I know never use the door knob, just push the door open and closed. If you don't need privacy and like the style of the door knob, I say go for it. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but cheap and won't last long I bought the bubbled glass doorknob about 4 years ago. One of the knobs fell off and we discovered it was glued on. We used industrial epoxy to reattach it. Then 2 weeks later the other knob fell off. Then the reattached knob fell off again! We gave up on trying to reattach them. I love the bubbled glass look and it matches my cabinet knobs, but I'm not interested in buying a new doorknob every 3-4 years! :( December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty Nice addition to our beach house decor. Everyone seems to like it. Be aware that it does not come with any hardware, not even screws. Beautiful mint green color. We first found a white one in the Houston Anthropologie store, and it's pretty, too. January 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doorknob I have yet to obtain the hardware I need to install this item, but it appears to be just as described. February 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doorknob Glass Very cool all i can say is it is very solid hardware better then the old ones i was buys at markets February 21, 2010
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
CLEAR Style #:870067 Effervescent knobs of smooth, colorful glass reach their boiling point. Glass Bubble Doorknob