Dandelion Greens Flatware

null
Rated 4.8 out of 5áby 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5áby Really Great Buy I was fortunate enough to get these in my local store last year just as they were moving locations just up the street. They had these on sale and also matching serving pieces which are impossible to find. I really was drawn to the delicate pattern combined with the heaviness of high quality stainless steel. I actually bought these for special occasions to go with my good china and I've used them about four or five times so far. Each time, I've had compliments. Just to be on the safe side, I've hand washed these, but I'm sure they'd do fine in the washer, especially if you have one of those top trays for silverwear that has a space for each piece. I just didn't want them rubbing together in case they etched. November 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5áby Love this flatware I have had this flatware for a year now and I love it.. every time I have company over someone always comments on how unique this flatware is.. Great Find!! November 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5áby So very pretty! The floral design is so beautiful and classic that it really can go either way (traditional or eclectic.) It does not bother me that the design is only two-sided on the knife and I hope not to encounter the "rust" issue that the other reviewer mentioned. I was a little surprised that I did not get the washing instructions (no lemon based cleansers) the other reviewer received. I was also surprised to see that my place setting was missing two utensils. Of course Anthropologie sent me a replacement set. Make sure to unroll each setting upon receipt to check for missing pieces. November 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5áby Has held up very well I bought four sets of this flatware last fall after spotting it in-store. It has held up very well to everyday use, including going through the dishwasher every week. I haven't had any rust issues on my sets. They're beautiful and the pattern gets tons of compliments. December 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great Flatware Very nice set. Subtle etching but catches the eye. Very well made. December 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5áby very nice for the price Gave these to my brother for Christmas - he really likes them. They feel like high quality flat ware for how reasonably they're priced. January 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Very Unique Never seen anything like it! Love the details of this set. Can't wait to host a dinner party to show them off! Not too heavy yet not too light...just right! February 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful flatware I love this flatware, it sturdy, but has such a delicate pattern on it. they don't scratch easily, and they have a nice weight in your hands March 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5áby Interesting Design Flatware After looking for new flatware for many years, I discovered this laser design, and love it. Not flashy, but quite different from any I've seen. April 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5áby Nice! I really like this silverware. I've had it in my cart for some time now and finally bit the bullet and bought them. I am very pleased. It's only been a week or 2 so we will see if they hold up in the dishwasher. May 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Unique & Durable I love this set. After reading reviews online, I went on a search to find them in store. Unfortunately, these are quite hard to come by in stores. I went to 3 locations just to get a 6 piece set. If you like these, buy them online! You will not be disappointed in this set. They are a nice twist to regular flatware. They are quite durable and everyone seems to like them, guys and girls alike! The soup spoon is huge though! hahaha! July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby We have been looking for new silverware for quite some time. We have had problems with ordering silverware & once it arrives having something be off. The spoon is too large, the fork is too large, whatever. This set looks beautiful! The etching is not too much just adds a little something. The soup spoon is large but it's a soup spoon & should be larger. Will be ordering more asap! February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beauty and Elegance I've been looking for silverware that I love for years. This set is so gorgeous and sturdy. I love it and am even more encouraged to have dinner parties just to show it off even more. You won't be disappointed if you purchase! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Gorgeous! I too buy these a set at a time and I hope Anthropologie carries them forever as they are the nicest flatware out there. All stainless eventually gets a patina of sorts from being knocked around on a daily basis. These have stayed surprisingly shiny but they are such great guest flatware that you might want to collect a set to save for company as well as a set for daily use. Unlike everything else in the marketplace which disappears after a season, I just hope they carry these long term as their classic flatware pattern. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby beautiful and big My new flatware! I had been using Ikea flatware for more than a decade now and most of them had disappeared and the ones left were full of scratches so I decided to get new flatware. I couldn't find anything I like with reasonable price until I saw these. I bought twelve 5-piece settings in one go since I'm worried they'll get discontinued. So far so good haven't got a chance to use them yet but I might give another review in few months time regarding quality and feel of use. It's certainly the most beautiful flatware I've seen in that price range and could easily go from casual to formal (as long as you keep the dinnerware simple). It's much bigger and longer than my old Ikea ones. In fact, I think it is quite big compared to others I've seen so far. Even the small spoon is more than half the size of my big Ikea spoon. Flowers etchings are only on the front part except for the knives. From the weight and feel, I think this is one level up from Ikea but not heavy enough to be compared with fine flatware/silverware. Not something you can pass on to the next generation so to speak. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby So beautiful I just bought enough for an eight piece setting and I am so happy with my purchase. They are beautiful and because the are 18/10 stainless steel not only do you get the durability and that nice weight. The etching is my favorite part. I was lookin for an old southern eclectic style and goal achieved, it looks like something you might find in an antique shop. I have already gotten compliments. This is definatley a purchase I won't be regretting. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Dandelion Greens Flatware I bought 8 sets of this in Oct. of this year and was nervous about such an expense without ever actually seeing it. Some of the reviews mentioned some rusting and fading. But I took a chance and I'm very glad I did. I love them and so far so good, I haven't had any problems at all. The knives cut like any butter knife should. They are the right weight and the design is very nice and certainly original. I would definitely recommend them. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Will have this set for a lifetime I love this flatware set. I bought these becasue I was moving into my firtst place and had none of my own kitchenware. That was 5 years ago and they look exactly the same as when I first go them. I wish that they had a serving set to match, though. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Perfect! This flatware set is gorgeous! It looks great after numerous rounds in the dishwasher. The larger spoon is even good for soups. I would highly recommend it. I hope Anthropologie keeps it as a staple item for a long time. December 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5áby Lovely I am ever so pleased with this flatwear. I was worried about it being damaged or fading easily with wear and wash, but so far (about a month) no such damage noted. It is beautiful, elegant, and a nice weight. Quality for a quite low Anthro price. I have been eyeing this for years, and glad to have finally taken the plunge. I get tons of compliments on it. Highly recommended. March 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5áby pretty, pretty Love this flatware! I can't wait to order more! I waited and waited to find flatware I really liked, and this was definitely it. Very unique. September 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5áby Best purchase so far. I will be buying more in the near future. November 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5áby Fantabulous I set a place setting yesterday in front of my husband and he exclaimed, "that is beautiful--look at the design." I said to him, "what did you say? Are you commending something I bought from Anthro?" He said, Dee the print is really, really pretty and different from anything I have ever seen." What a mouthful from a man who wishes I would stop spending so much money in Anthro. Do you think it could have been the place setting that put so many words into his mouth? Anther Anthro household hit. December 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful & practical! This beautiful, inexpensive set of silverware for Anthropologie really made me feel happy and validated to be so obsessed with the store! I LOVE THEM! January 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby You'll Love This Flatware This is very high quality, beautiful flatware. It will last for years and years. The design is subtle and lovely. I love how the design extends past the handle. I am very pleased with this purchase. February 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5áby Beautiful I love the look of this flatware. It's elegant, yet playful. It goes perfectly with my Botanical Garden plates. The only con is it is very light weight. I'm curious as to how well it will hold up when used as everyday flatware. February 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Perfect I use this set as everyday flatware. I put it in the dishwasher, and it has held up very well so far (9 months). The floral etching is a subtle, but delightful detail. March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Happy Kitchen I had originally only purchased one place setting, but after seeing one setting I had to have a full set. This flatware set is high quality and looks great. I am so very happy I talked myself into buying the rest. I handwash these and they maintain their perfecion, so I can't tell you what dishwashing does to them. June 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great Gift Idea I purchased four sets of these as I intend to give them to a friend for their birthday. The only thing I was disappointed in was the way they arrived - in plastic sleeves. I was hoping they might be in a nice case or similar. The plastic sleeves ruin the appeal of the gift, so now I've had to purchase a cutlery tray in which to present them in. June 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5áby LOVE!! <3 So, I saw this set in an Anthropologie store in Edmonton, Alberta. I loved it at first sight! On the set, it was labelled 18/10 stainless steel. However, when I looked it up online, it says it's 18/8. So this was a bit confusing, especially after reading a review that says that the quality of the steel is not that great. So, after about a month of deliberation (and saving money) I couldn't let it go & I ordered 8 sets. I just got them today, and I LOVE THEM!! And, like in the store, they are individually labelled with 18/10, so I'm extremely happy about that. I'm going to take great care of these, as I love them so much. I might not put them in my dishwasher, but if I do, I use an environmentally-safe, harmful chemical-free detergent, so I'm not too worried. I do know that you can't let food stay on your utensils for a long time, especially anything acidic, like tomatoes, because that can really corrode even the best of quality. Anyway, I'm hoping to have this set forever & ever. December 11, 2011
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
SILVER Style #:78110 Laser-etched with budding stalks from your backyard. Dandelion Greens Flatware