Tapestry Dishtowels

null
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! These towels are gorgeous in person. Soft, lovely detail, great colors. I'd looked all over the place for towels just like these, but couldn't find them anywhere. They're just the thing to add cheery, sophisticated color to your kitchen. January 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect kitchen towel I'm the first to admit that I'm hard on kitchen towels, and that I have very high expectations!. These towels, absolutely meet my standards. I've had them for a couple of years, and as much as they've been used, I still proudly display them. They've held their colors and are so soft and abosorbent. I love that all of the colors makes them not seem matchy-matchy. Another great gift idea! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use them for everything BUT a dish towel The material of these dishtowels doesn't seem to be as absorbent as I like my every day dish towels to be. To be quite honest, these towels are so beautiful and are made of such a quality weave that I can't bring myself to mop up my kitchen messes with them. Instead, I use these beauties for all sorts of oher purposes--I line baskets with them, use them as placemats or cloth napkins, lay them out as a backdrop to stage food presentation, and I hang them for decoration. Love love love them. Just realized that they also might be beautiuful to wear as a bandana or head scarf...so many possibiliies! March 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Knew! I never knew I could love kitchen towels so much! Sure they are functional and do their drying duty....but they're a beautiful addition to my newly redo of a kitchen! I ordered them and before I knew it they were hanging in the kitchen adding their own little bit of "look at me!" Soft , and a good price for 3. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by for an elegant kitchen... i looked longingly at these towels for several months and finally decided they would be the perfect thing to perk up my tiny, dull, galley style kitchen and i was right. they are completely original and the colors are simultaneously subtle and bright. they add class to the room and a sort of european style that murmurs rather than shouts. anthropology: you so rule. February 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Towels for the Kitchen I love my new dishtowels. They are colorful and very absorbent. November 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the designs! I bought these dish towels as a Christmas present for my daughter-in-law, so we won't be using them for awhile. But I love the designs and the quality of the material. I bought them as a stocking stuffer, but they were packaged so nicely, I may wrap them and put them under the tree. Well worth the money. They would make a great gift for a teacher. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous towels! I love these towels! They are absolutely gorgeous, very well-made, and add a nice punch of color to my kitchen. Not incredibly absorbent, but with a towel this nice I wouldn't want to wipe up large messes anyway! Wonderful for lining the bread basket, putting out with tea and toast, or just general light kitchen use. April 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous towels These aren't the most absorbent towels, but after a little breaking in they perform adequately; I think they will age very well. They are sooo beautiful. They make me happy every time I see them. I want more! July 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love these! These dish towels add a splash of understated, sophisticated color to my kitchen. I use them for drying (dishes, but hands mostly). They dry fast, and because of the beautiful pattern, don't have obvious drying spots as they dry -- thus they stay fresh looking. I am probably going to order an additional set I love them so much (and I'm already thinking ahead to the holidays, as these would make a great gift for those who love good quality, beautiful home goods). Can't express how much I love these!!! April 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Displayed I love the wonderful rich colors of these towels so much. I hung them on display from a hook rack on the wall. I see them as I enter my kitchen. I should buy another set to use. September 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've had these in my kitchen for at least two years and I use them every week. They still look brand new. February 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am on-line to order another set. My plan is to give them as a hostess gift. I used to order towels from Williams-Sonoma but felt the quality was no longer there. BUT I love these towels! They are absorbent and quick-drying. They look great out of the dryer and because of the pattern you don't have to worry about staining, which is a concern for me with towels with a print on a white background.These get a lot of use in our kitchen. MUCH nicer looking in real life. You can't go wrong with these! July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, amazing, love them I can't say enough great things about this product. They are lovely. They look so beautiful and work well in any kitchen (I've had them for over a year and am living in a different place now than I was when I purchased them.) As other reviewers have said, I think that the color is even richer in person than on the website, and they truly hold up. The color has not faded and we wash them quite a bit. Amazing design as well, the different colors on each one are also even better in person! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome towels! These are great! I received them as a gift, and was skeptical because I have had towels made of a similar fabric in the past and they just sort of pushed water around. Not these, though! These are really gorgeous AND absorbent. The color scheme is wonderful, too. And for 3 towels, you can't go wrong on price, either! I would buy another set of these if they came in different colors. Great product! Thank you, Anthropologie! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I don't think I would have ever considered spending $24 on 3 dishtowels until I found these. They are the best dishtowels I have ever used. I bought a pack of them last time I was at Anthro. I've been using them for about a month and they still look great. In fact, they feel bette after being washed than they did when they were brand new. They look just as good as new also. I just ordered 9 more. September 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty purchase I bought these because I was tired of the boring patterns of most dish towels. I haven't washed them yet so I don't know how they will hold up or look after a good wash. I love the tapestry pattern. They are a little thin compared to the average and inexpensive version but they liven up the kitchen and they still work fine. I would buy them again just for the look. March 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!!! I bought these out in LA almost 4 years ago-use them daily, love to cook, and treat them like any dish towel. They have yet to fade, stain, or have any snags!!! They are so pretty and durable you can't go wrong! They are a thinner texture but so much more durable then your cheapy at target-again they have not faded or been stained!!! April 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A splash of colour I got these a couple of months ago, and I love them! They've added a pretty splash of colour to my kitchen. They also look better in person than on the screen. I've washed them several times, including drying them in the drier, and they've held up beautifully so far. Very happy with this purchase! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous towels! Purchased these for myself and my sister. The color combinations w/ woven design are beautiful. She was thrilled and thought they could even just be displayed on the table. Very soft and practical for drying--their intended use I guess! December 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific kitchen towels! these towels are just the right texture and thickness for a good dish/tea towel. they are also really big so they soak up a lot. the colors and design are even more attractive in person than online. definitely worth every penny! April 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous towels these are truly fabulous towels, they're a beautiful color and the design is reminiscent of days gone by, I'm talking the 70's. The price is pretty good, too. They're hanging in my kitchen adding a nice pop of color. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect and Beautiful I love these tea towel so much I ordered more for gifting and for my own back up :). They are so beautiful, absorbent, durable and the colors stay after washes! Didn't I say they are perfect? November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online do these towels no justice. These towels are hands down amazing. They are so vibrant and SOFT. You really need to see them in person. They are what every other review claims...functional, beautiful, and reliable. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so pretty! I bought these and I absolutely love them! They are so pretty and great quality. In fact, I snagged one on a fork I was drying and just gave it a little tug and it went back to normal! August 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Soft!! And pretty! I ordered one set for the present, but then when I got it I immediately ordered one for myself... Still soft, have a good shape and almost no wrinkle after washing! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love! These towels are stunning! I receive compliments on them all the time. After 1-2 washes, they become extremely soft. Cheers to the hardest worker in the kitchen! Hooray dishtowels! :) July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in LOVE!!! I have been looking for these exact colors for ever...they are totally true to color...and even better!!! I ordered two sets and will be ordering more for the years to come!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice these towels are beautiful , gorgeous colors, good quality fabric and seem to be well made. I bought these as part of a bridal shower gift. I may have to get some for myself!! May 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dish towels These towels are almost too pretty to use. They have a rich sheen to them which adds a look of casual elegance to our kitchen. They dry dishes very well and wash beautifully May 10, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
ONE COLOR Style #:670277 Tapestry Dishtowels