Letter Hooks

null
Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous and worth the effort needed I just re-designed my bathroom, and these hooks were the inspiration. I loved them the second I saw them. I purchased the Falling Petals shower curtain as well, which compliments these beautifully. These hooks are perfect- but it is a bummer that they don't come with hardware. I have drywall, and it was tricky to find a drywall screw and anchor big enough to support the hook, but small enough to go through the screw hole. Also, it would have been nice to have screw tops that match the hook itself. That keeps this from being a five start review. But honestly, it's not bad at all and I am thriled to pieces with my new bathroom! March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Coat Hooks I have been searching for a coat rack/hooks forever, but couldn't find anything that was fun yet functional. When I found these hooks, I immediately fell in love with them. They're big enough not to get overwhelmed by bulky coats, and the hooks are the perfect size to hold everything from jackets to bags. I'm thrilled with this purchase. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality SO ADORABLE You can get really creative- I actually copied the idea of using them to hang coats and spelling it out. I staggered the letters in my foyer next to a console table I also purchased from anthro (the carved wooden one that is not avail. anymore) but the point is is that these letters GO WITH ANY DECOR! I love them. Very unique and you can do anything with them. Keys, scarves, hats, coats, you name it. (They are sturdy enough to do purses on too) May 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought the hooks would be more sleek in design. The paint makes them a little more rustic than I hoped, but they still look great. December 15, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hardware Included We bought these as an anniversary gift. They are priced right and are of good quality but I was shocked to find that they did not come with matching hardware since the screws are exposed. They are an antique cream color so it's not and easy finish to match. I was really surprised coming from Anthropologie and all... August 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy hooks Bought one for myself and my daughter to hang our Anthro kitchen aprons up on. They're certainly capable of supporting something heavier than an apron if that's what you need. Also, the design blends well with the rest of the room etc. as other reviewers have said- the design isn't so specific that it couldn't be used by anybody, anywhere.There are never any screws or hardware included with any purchase of this type, and it would be nice to have screws included as long as the finish matched with the product being purchased. It would certainly look nicer than the silver finish nails and screws I end up using. These look very nice though, and I'd buy them a gift for someone else too. They have a universal appeal...and function. April 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Antique Hook This was on my Christmas list and and I was really looking forward to using it as a purse hook. However, when my mom ordered it she didn't even wrap it for Christmas because the quality was so poor. I made the decision to send it back to Anthropologie. I've shopped here for years and knowing Anthropologie I was very surprised to find the quality so poor. The hook doesn't resemble the picture. It looks MUCH nicer in the photo on the website. and it's much smaller in person. It wasn't HORRIBLE but I was expecting much better.... December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the way this hook looks (off white, slightly rubbed off the metal) but it is pretty lame that it does not come with hanging screws February 9, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking product although the hook on the "H" is a little flimsy and it is unfortunate that hanging screws aren't included. February 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them! I love these hooks! I bought them for hanging towels in my bathroom- one for each kid with the first letter of their name- Nice vintage look and neutral color that would go with any color scheme. Only complaint, no matching screws so they look different than the letter when you mount, otherwise perfect! November 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Letter I saw this on line after I had been looking for a replacement for a hook my father installed that was muted and classy. This was the perfect hook. You can tell it is a well made bit, but it isn't very heavy. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but I think that was an mis-interpretation on my part. June 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love these alphabet hooks! i wanted to get my initials (EMG) to put in my bathroom to hang my towels on, but when i placed my order they only had the E and the G. i ordered them anyway hoping to maybe find the M in my local store. however, they didnt have them and now i see that it is online. i was slightly annoyed that it came back in stock the day after i placed my order, so that is my only complaint about them. August 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hooks, no hardware These hooks are attractive and good quality, but do not come with hardware. For the price hardware should be included, particularly in the case of a painted product where the screws will be visible. I couldn't find screws to match at the hardware store so had to settle for regular screws that I painted with the closest cream colored paint I had at home. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hooks were oddly bent The hooks were so out of shaped and bent awkwardly. I tried to bend one of the letters hooks and it completly snapped off. Now i need to purchase another one, or attempt to get it welded. For $14.00 a letter plus shipping. there should be a better quality than this. Even a winter jacket would have snapped the hook May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i am getting married and i bought one hook in the first letter of my new last name. this was my way of saying i will take his name. the quality of the hook i purchased was better than i expected. i really like how it looks. i do think that this should come with matching screws, though. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Letters While I do love the Alphabet letters I bought for myself and my two other roommates, it would have been nice if they came with matching nails/screws. If they were in the box and I just missed them, please let me know. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super Cute I bought these for my girls' bathroom. They are precious. Can't wait to hang them...just wish I had something to hang them with...no hardware included. May 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids' rooms Good quality, decent weight to it and a perfect size for a kid's jacket. I bought this for my baby's room and it will be a nice addition. March 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vintage Cute These letters are exactly as described and very cute. They're going up in the bathroom. December 16, 2010
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
ONE COLOR Style #:570081 Spell it out with iron hooks cast in a vintage serif font and painted buff white. Letter Hooks