Tiered Habitual Shirtdress

null
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality and fit I tried this on in store. It is boxy and pulled at the waist. Saw someone else try it on and it also pulled at the waist, and sizing up doesn't help the fit. Color is pretty though. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Body type This is an excellent example of buying a dress for body type. If you are a small-waisted and hour-glass gal, this is the dress! It's wonderfully fitted on the waist and the flares minimally at the hip. It's not constricting and is therefore, fluid and elegant. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snug, but still Comfortable I tried this on in store today. I am 5'7, 155, and have a slight tummy from three kids (age 3-3-4). I loved the red color - a little more tomato than the picture - and the polyester fabric had a very silk like hand. While it wasn't exactly flattering in the hips (mine are wide, I'm a size 12) - I would have purchased it if it were on sale/ under the $60 range. I agree with others that the waist is snug - it was on the verge of being a not-so-pleasant waist, but the color and cut of the rest of it was nice. I do agree that the arm holes were excessively generous, but as a spouse of a VS employee I have loads of fun colored bras to wear that will give a pop of underarm color. So - yes, I'll order it in a 12, but only if it's on sale AND if my kids don't need new clothes at the same time..... know how that goes? May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little dress I purchased this dress for my niece who is a size 2. Yes it does pull and a little gap at the waist but with a belt it was just darling. Anthro has some really cute belts that add a little something to the dress and takes care of the waist issue. It runs TTS, don't size up, get a belt. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic dress Agree with other purchasers, the waist is a bit funny. However, with the appropriate belt, it should cinch in perfectly. I am a 5'7, 150lb, 34C. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 at Anthro, and purchased this dress in a size 4. I like that it cinches in at the waist and has a flowy skirt that is just the right length. There is something beautifully classic about this dress, high quality material, though pics of online model dont do it justice. Its just not for all body types. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this dress on sale at Anthropologie. For anyone who has an hourglass figure this dress is fabulous. I am 5'7 and I normally wear a size 0-2. I bought this in a 0 and it was perfect. Light on top, with an extra layer from the waist down but not enough to weigh it down to any great extent. The other reviews of tugging or tightness at the waist was not an issue for me, but I would attribute that to my body shape. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good with a belt I agree with the other reviewers about the fit around the waist, but adding a belt made it work just fine. I'm usually a 2, but I sized down to a 0 and it fits perfectly. They only had the red at my store, but I would get the blue when it goes on sale. This is an easy piece, great with a little cropped jacket. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but you have to make it work. This dress has a drop waist which isn't forgiving. With a belt, (if you have a smallish drop waist to start with) this isn't a serious issue, but I could see how this dress could be very unflattering on straighter figures. It's a beautiful color (my school colors!) and the material is of very high quality. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agree with "All Season Dress" It is a basic and pretty shirt dress. Flattering with a belt. Great as summer dress, fall/spring dress with a cardi, and winter dress with cardi&boots. Love it! I am normal size 2 and bought size 2 in both blue and red!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this dress! I am very hourglass shaped so this dress wkd for me. I took a size 6 and my usual size is a 6/8. It is a little bit snug around the waist but I fell in love and had to have it!! June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed... looks great in photo, not reality For some odd reason, the fit is just not made right. And the dress material becomes wrinkly very easily. So I'm returning the dress today. June 28, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
BLUE Style #:26985085 Focusing on elaborate details, Sachin and Babi Ahluwalia translate the unique aesthetic of their native India, masterfully combining classic with modern in their designs.áIn thirst-quenching tropical punch, this timeless dress is an ode to versatility: wear it with everything from sandals, to heels, to skinny denim. Tiered Habitual Shirtdress