Abstractions Tunic

null
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute, but shrinks in the wash I'm so sad that the tunic has shortened considerably in the wash and isn't as flattering anymore. Care instructions did not say to avoid machine wash and dry. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling I bought this in blue and wore it with leggings and a the sparrow black cardi and flats and it was really cute for a casual party. Comfy and fun and colorful. Will be great in Spring / Summer with shorts or skirt. Can dress up or down. Runs big but I stayed with my regular size because I like flowy look and can cinch with belt or cardi if want to. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I am in my second trimester so this top was high on my list. It looked roomy enough for baby bump, but could still work once the baby weight comes off. It is perfect! I ordered a small and you can barely notice a baby bump. The material is lighweight and flowy, perfect for spring, summer and fall. Can be winterized with a sweater. Love the pockets! The shoulders and chest is the rigth fit that this will last well beyond maternity and post-partum. This was quite the stylish deal! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I gravitated towards this top because I love polka dots. I was worried that the shape would be too much and make me look pregnant but it was actually cute on. I am roughly 127 pounds and 5' 7" tall, usually an XS-S in tops and dresses. I tried the XS in this because of it's shape/style and it fitted perfect. I think very skinny gals may have an issue with this? I also love the added pockets. It is very comfortable and soft and a great price point. I would dress this up more with black skinny jeans, high heels and some jewelry. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this thing I LOVE THIS. 1) it says it's machine washable, but I still hand wash and air dry it flat 2) it's not super flattering, but while it's no making you're figure look amazing, it makes up for it ten fold by being SO COMFORTABLE. 3) I ordered this tunic while on sale in a blue ikat print that isn't available anymore 4) it has POCKETS, they are big and a little floppy, but whatever - they're pockets! 5) i'm 5'5", so on me I can wear it as a dress with leggings, although when I raise my arms you can definitely see more than you want to. I'm also usually a size 8, and the small fits my 34B chest perfectly. 6) this is so LIGHT - I wore it to coney island for the whole day and I was never hot. I've gotten so many compliments I'm going to get it again in black :) June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but shrinks I love this top! I wore it for our family pictures with a belt and leggings. But I washed it once and followed the directions exactly as it said, and it shrunk up all over. It does not fit properly anymore. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hellloooo Maternity! I saw this in the store and loved it at first sight...I thought it would look so cute with colorful jeans or leggings. Tried it on and it was SO unflattering. It really does look like a maternity top or a short moo moo (is that how you spell that?) It was just way to flowy and box-shaped to look cute on even the smallest person. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously Flattering I am OBSESSED with this shirt. Not only is the royal blue color luscious, but the print is so lovely. It hits me around the mid thigh and completely covers my bum, which is nice because I totally plan on wearing this with leggings and boots. So good! Online, I really liked the "red" motif, which looked more like an orange-y coral, but in the store it was actually orange. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable shirt I originally bought this in blue in a size L. As soon as I tried this on in the dressing room I know I was going to spend the money on it! My only dilemma was also buying the orange. I opted to only take the blue. I ended up not paying attention and washing it and drying it as I normally would...in cold water and regular drying heat. The blue held up and stayed true to size! I loved the shirt so much that I went back and bought the orange, too...unfortunately, that one shrunk in the wash and dry cycle. It's not as comfortable or attractive now as the blue, but I'm sure I will still wear it! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall look too childish I'm 5 months pregnant and ordered this because I thought it might work as a maternity top. It does - there's plrenty of room and length - but the overall look is too childish. I think a different sleeve would have worked better with the style. I would suggest sizing down because there is quite a bit of material and the fit is very loose. For reference I'm 5'8", currently 140 lbs, and ordered the size Small. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute top all year long! I ordered the Lime in L (took advantage of the Mother's Day deal) and loved the size, but wasn't too thrilled with the color. It's roomy but not tent-like or makes me feel like I'm in maternity wear. Found the Blue in store and exchanged for it. Love the color/pattern. I'm 5 months pregnant, and this top is roomy enough to accommodate the baby for the next few months. And I know I'll be glad to wear if after baby too. I love a top that is flexible like this! The only weird bit was the huge pockets. Not sure what that's about, but it's a minor detail. The top is a little narrow at the shoulders if you have broad shoulders like me. I don't notice it much, but just a bit. Definitely a top to wear year round. Right now it's with leggings and sandals or flats for now, but can see it with leggings/skinny jeans, cardigan and boots when the weather cools down. Will be wearing it all year! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty tunic I tried this on in orange and blue. I liked them both, but they both were on the larger side for me. I wear a medium and that is what I tried on. I liked the easy roomy effect and probably would have purchased had my husband not been with me. He thought this shirt was just okay and did nothing for my figure. I am waiting for sale for this one. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and comfortable Love the material, the pockets and the length. It did not look maternity on me, but it runs big. I am 5'4"/size 6, small-chested, and I had to get an XS. I don't know how a smaller person could wear this style without it swallowing her up. I debated between the blue motif and the polka dots and settled on polka dots. I felt that I could dress the classic pattern up better, and pair it with bright colored tights/skinnies for more fun. The "red" motif is definitely what I'd call muted traffic cone orange. It was a fun color, but definitely a statement. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Cute but Mediocre Quality I purchased the black and white polka dot abstractions tunic in the spring time and absolutely loved wearing it! However, though the top runs one size large, it actually shrinks in the wash. The sleeves gradually became too tight on me. I ultimately ended up returning the top after 5-8 washes when a seam opened up in the front during the wash. However, despite my disappointment in the quality of this top, I'm very tempted to re-purchase it in the new purple motif print. So cute... but not sure if I should take the risk on quality again. July 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by runs really big I like the loose look, but just tried this on in the store and the small was so long in addition to loose it just didn't work for me. The fabric is nice and color is really pretty---hope the petite is shorter. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute! I wasn't convinced this would look very good but I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. It's very cute, comfy, and looks great with skinny jeans or leggings. I love the pocket detail too. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable This top is very comfortable. The fuller cut makes this a nice option for the hot weather. Contrasting it with skinny jeans offsets the fuller look. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great with Skinnies but Runs Large I love this top! I purchased the black and white polka dot version because it will go with a variety of skinny jeans, of which I have several. I really like the pockets and cuffed sleeves; it adds a real sense of detail, making it worth the price tag. It does run large (I'm normally a small and opted for the xs) and it is long (past my rear) so I really think skinny bottoms work best to avoid a tent look. If your short, this may not work for you. This versatile top goes with everything! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My friend has this in the black & white, and I was excited to receive mine in all black. Both are adorable. It is an easy way to turn leggings into a chic outfit - covers my rear & thighs so I'm not self-conscious, but at the same time doesn't seem like just an oversized tee. My biggest problem with it would be the fabric...it is rayon, which means it wrinkles VERY easily and is a bit difficult to launder. I still think it's worth it, though, for a basic piece with a twist. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HUGE This shirt is HUGE -- I'm normally a M/L (mostly L) and got the medium. I was swimming in it. I love the pretty color (got the blue) so I'm going to return it, go TWO sizes down and hope it's ok. It also doesn't jump out from the photos, but there are pockets at the bottom that run around to the back of the shirt, adding to the feeling that this shirt is voluminous. It's a quality product, but definitely looks like a tent/maternity shirt in the wrong size. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE I love this tunic. I bought this tunic when I was roughly 3 months pregnant with my child. I have been able to wear it throughout my pregnancy and it still looks chic. It can be worn loose, just like it is shown on the model, or worn with a belt. I wore it with a belt, the further along I was with my pregnancy. This is not a maternity top but I do love the versatility of it. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by runs BIG I love this tunic...its adorable, flowy and light, but it really just runs about one whole size too big for me. It looks like a muu-muu, instead of a cute tunic. I am 5-4, and have a petite build, and this top overwhelms me. I am going to return and see if I can find a smaller size and try again. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, bought it in 4 colors This is a great tunic, especially when it went on sale. I bought two at regular price and bought two more when they went on sale. The pockets and overall length are great. Even better, it's machine washable so you save some dry cleaning $$. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great maternity top This arrived wrinkled like crazy and I wonder how a non-wrinkled product would have affected my review and decision to keep the piece... Love the pockets and concept of this top, but it was just not flattering. More of a maternity look. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought this top in 3 colors. I haven't washed it yet, so I'm a little concerned ( after reading other reviews ) but I'm hopeful. Maybe I'll splurge and pay for dry cleaning even thought dry cleaning is such a hassle!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Very Cute Tunic! Soft material, fits nicely. Easy to wear September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! Love this top! Tried this on with reservations about the billowy fit, but it is incredibly cute on, and surprisingly flattering. At 5'7" , 120lbs, my usual xs was a great fit and the perfect length. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly lovely First, I am very slim/straight. 5'4"/32A/97 lbs A lot of designs like these literally hang on me and look horrible. This was SO not one of those shirts. I bought an Xsmall and it was perfect. The darts at the chest was oh-so- flattering. The drape of the fabric is perfect. I tried on 15 items, and this was the only one that I absolutely loved. The fabric is thin, but cozy. I loved how the tail of the shirt was slightly longer than the front, allowing me to throw a belt and some leggings together to make a simple, quick, cute, outfit. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a tunic. Billowy. It probably can be worn as a maternity top as well. Very cute in design and fits how pictured on the model. I bought in blue. Considering I have a long torso and legs, I probably cannot get away with just wearing leggings with this time. Very cute and worth the price. Good for casual everyday wear. Bought my usual size small. Im 5'9, 140, 34B slender athletic build. Shorter/petite girls might have to size down and will have an issue with the length. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Everyday I purchased this in the Blue, Purple and Orange motifs. I love how they fit. I paired the blue with black leggings and a belt for a cute casual look. I paired the purple with blue leggings and a blue belt. The purple is the same color as it appeared on my computer. The length on me is right to the bottom of my finger tips. The purple is stiffer then the other two colors. I can see this transitioning through the seasons. June 10, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
BLACK & WHITE Style #:26501908 Abstractions Tunic