Here & There Tee, Stripes

null
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute top - with excellent pattern I purchased the Here and There Tee in the Hot Air Balloon pattern. I fell in love with the whimsical pattern - and while I usually don't purchase items at full price - I decided to give it a go ( a 20% off coupon definitely helped). I tend to run between sizes - so I got the medium and the large. While both sizes fit, I liked the overall look of the larger sized top better. It was a little longer and a little looser - which was important, particularly in the hot air balloon pattern (I noticed that in the medium size, while I liked the way the shoulders fit better, the nice round hot air balloons stretched into odd shaped ovals over my bust). The fabric is on the thin side and when stretched becomes sheer. Overall, I love the top - and the whimsical print - just wish slightly thicker fabric could have been used. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am usually a large, but this shirt was only available in extra large in the fox print that I wanted. So I bought it! It is probably true to size, since the XL is just a tad big on me. I love the quality, it's a bit of a hassle to wash and dry but at least it's not another dry clean only item. It's soft but feels sturdy. After hand washing I had to reinforce all the buttons, but that's pretty typical as well (or am I the only person who experiences this?) I love this shirt. I love it even if I do wish I could have gotten a large. Still considering going back for other colours in my usual size. For reference I am a bit busty (36D) and the XL doesn't pull tight there. The shoulders are boat neck and it scoops a bit in front and back. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange neckline I'm not sure why it looks different in the picture, but the neckline on this shirt is really odd. It's cut very high on the neck and very straight. It looked weird and was uncomfortable, to the point where I had to check to make sure I didn't have it on backwards. The pattern is so cute, but the style just doesn't work on me. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun, basic tee I purchased the black and navy polka-dot tees, and I am happy with both. While they do run large, the black material is especially stretchy and very long, almost like a tunic. Both tees are very cute and versatile, but I was disappointed that they aren't dressier. The pictures online make them look more like statement pieces, but they are really just basic tees. Still, they are well-made and will work well in the mild Texas fall and winter, especially when paired with a cardigan. I really love the polka-dot top and it has a vintage 1940s feel. I'm 5 ft. 6 inches, 155 pounds, and the large black tee was a little too big for me. The large navy polka-dot fit perfectly, though. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by strange neckline I was so excited to see all of these tops online. I need short sleeve tops for Fall/Winter because my classroom is so ho tall winter! I get so sick of wearing my summer clothes all year long. I went to my local Anthro and tried the striped top on for size. I really wanted the fox print, but only XS was left. The material is on the thin side, but not sheer - can't say what the solid top is like. The neckline did not lay right though. I thought that the sleeves might make me look like a linebacker, but the neckline was a deciding factor. Unfortunately, I won't be getting this no matter how cute that fox print is. There are way too many things that are cuter at Anthro to purchase. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty stripe combo, runs small I bought this in XL in the pastel striped version and the colors are great. It reminds me of Spring! It's fitted and a bit on the small side through the chest/body. The shoulders/arms fit true to size for me. It should be air-dried. I love all of the sleeve details. A good tee overall to have. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patterns and cute fit I have received so many compliments on my Here & There Tee in the black color with the dogs on the print. I love the puffed sleeves and the buttons, a very nice detail. As others have mentioned, I wish the fabric had been a bit thicker, and therefore only give the quality four stars. However, the fun prints make up for the fabric thickness. I also purchased the neutral motif with flowers on it. Overall, great wardrobe additions and easy to mix with anything. I am usually between an X-small and a small. I purchased a small and was glad I did because any smaller would have been a bit too tight. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit better than expected I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews that the shirt would be too big in the neck, particularly as I'm petite with narrow shoulders. I was pleasantly surprised that this was not an issue, and you could not see my bra straps on the sides of the boat neck. I bought an XS as I always do in t-shirts and it was actually more fitted than I expected, which is not usually an issue for me with Anthropologie. I thought it would be a bit looser through the body. As a result, I do need to adjust it a bit after I put it on, or it looks a little weird with the way the stripes fall. The material is thin but was not see-through. The ruched sleeves add interest and the asymmetrical stripes are cute. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute shirt This shirt was super cute and fit perfect. Then I washed it and it shrunk! The Medium fit me perfect (5' 3", 36C, 130lbs), but now is too small. I recommend buying up a size so you don't have to worry about how you wash it. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cute but small I bought the fox print in a large, and although it was adorable, it was tiny. The fabric seemed somewhat cheap, but cute sleeves and print made up for that. I may purchase it in the xl if i can find it in the store. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality The photos were great, sadly the product was not. The seams were uneven and the overall quality very poor. Returned immediately. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adorable fabric, flawed design I fell in love with the fox print and ordered it immediately despite the hefty price tag for a t-shirt. It has nice details like the buttons and the cute shirring on the sleeves but it fit so bizarre. I don't know how to describe it but the neckline didn't want to lay down, it kept folding over. I think it's probably better suited for a skinny girl with stick arms. The sleeves were a bit tight and it just didn't look flattering on me. Sigh. I really love the fox print but it had to go back. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Size Up! I bought this shirt on sale and am glad that I listened to the recommendations to size up! I'm a size 8, 36D, and the large works beautifully (although I'll be air drying this shirt for sure)! It is a little snug across the bust, but not uncomfortably so, and the puff sleeves are super cute! This is a versatile item that I can pair with jeans, pants, or skirts to create many different looks. Just correct the sizing and this shirt will be perfect! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love! So cute I had been eyeing this shirt and couldn't decide until I saw it on "The Carrie Diaries" -- so cute! I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it doesn't lay as smooth in the collar area as it does in the pic (on me, anyway). I'm pretty small-chested, so I can usually wear XS or S but I opted for a S based on reviews from others and that was the right choice! I love it! The colors are vibrant and the shirt is thin, but not see through. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great prints! I love the ruching on the sleeves - super cute. The prints are great. These will hold up much better than the Banter tees, which pill like crazy. Love that it's machine wash, although I'd certainly recommend the delicate cycle and a mild detergent as it seems like it could eventually fade over time. I found it ran a bit tight so if you're in between sizes and don't like to squeeze into tops, I'd recommend sizing up. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Duck shirt I purchased this shirt in the duck print. Love the shirt and the fit but Be careful with all T-shirts you buy from here. I also bought a white T-shirt with a small pocket on the breast. I hand wash and hang dry/lay flat to dry all of my shirts, yet both of these T-shirts have holes in them not a tear from being caught on something, holes from out of nowhere. I think this is because the fabric used is cheap. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stripingly Pretty I saw this top online and thought how pretty and bright it was so yes I bought it. I runs TTS and fits exactly how it looks in the picture. I did order the exact same top in the exact same style but different print and for reasons unknow it was a little small not too small but I am taking that one back to exchange it. Otherwise I think this top is very cute and will go with cute skirts or jeans. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute! I love the print of this shirt. The foxes are super cute. The colors are great too. My only complaint is the fit on the neck line. It seems a bit high and I find myself sort of pulling the sleeves down. I guessing these issues are in part due to the fact that I'm a taller person with slightly wider shoulders. Overall I really like the shirt though. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful design, lower quality fabric I don't normally spend this much on tshirts, but I absolutely fell in love with the fox design on this one. The cut is nice and the design is just as cute in person. I found that the fabric quality was a little lower than I would have expected for the price--it seems very thin and seems to stretch out more than I would faster than I would like. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Classy Tee I absolutely fell in love with this top! I purchased this tee with the hot air balloon design and simply adore its unique style. I found it to fit almost true to size due only to be slightly tight over my chest, for reference I have an hourglass figure with a 34DDD bust and the large fits perfectly. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foxy I received an email featuring the Fox print of this shirt and had to get it...I was very excited when I received it in the mail! It was super cute, and the sleeve details were a great little touch...Only thing I wished is that it was a little bit longer...Overall, satisfied with purchase... October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great design and colors Love this Tee. It is simple enough to wear for every day and has enough style to look great. It does run a bit small so if you like your shirts a little looser, consider sizing up. Not sure if this is important but on the shoulders, one side has 3 decorative buttons and the other has 2. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shirt :) This shirt is the perfect mix of whimsy and function :) i do believe it runs a bit small if you have a belly. For reference I am 5'6 and 170 and I have purchased XL. And I'll be able to wear it over a long sleeve tee this winter for added warmth and whimsy :) October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly sheer I saw this top online, and was really taken with the "brown motif" coloring. But when I saw it in the store, I was surprised how sheer it is! I could see the price tag outlined through the lighter color stripes. Not for me. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and super comfortable Great cut and style allows for dressing up and down. Works great under suit jacket as well. Loved it so much bought in two different colors. Love it when Anthro carries cotton shirts that can be worn to work! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOT AIR BALLON IS BEST DESIGN! LOVE THIS TOP. KIND OF FITS IN BETWEEN MED AND LARGE SO I BOUGH BOTH A MEDIUM AND LARGE. FOR THE DAYS YOU WANT IT TIGHTER AND THE DAYS YOU WANT IT LOOSER! THE HOT AIR BALLON MOTIF IS TOTALLY HOT!!! LOVE IT! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with my tee! I got the black animal print & think it's so stinkin cute! Great fit, great color, comfortable & it can be dressed up or down. Big fan! I want to buy more of this shirt style! October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute shirt but shrunk after ONE wash in cold water This is a cute shirt and it fit well when I bought it. However, it shrunk after only one wash in cold water on gentle cycle and air drying. Maybe hand washing would be better? I would buy one size up. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, flattering fit This top is really attractive, and the neckline is flattering. I'm a size 10 with broad shoulders and this top was flattering. Looks great under a little sweater or alone. I'll definitely get others. January 31, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
BROWN MOTIF Style #:25931551 Here & There Tee, Stripes