Downy Collar Cardigan

null
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SO adorable... BUT I was keeping an eye on this sweater- waiting to purchase with my birthday month coupon! Luckily, I found it in store, and was able to try it on before ordering online... size up. It is odd because i have a 34 d bust- and the bust was fine- it was the arms that ran small and tight....the material is not stretchy, so i had to size up to a meduim. the factor that made it a no go for me was the materials.... this sweater is, oddly, not very soft. i tried it on with a short sleeve shirt, and it did not feel good on my skin, AT ALL. such a disappointment! i may reconsider it goes on sale.... like, way on sale. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try It On You must size up if you want to wear a layer underneath this sweater. And you will want to layer because it is itchy. I am always an XS as i wear a size 0 but the sleeves were much too tight over a ribbed turtleneck. I have skinny arms and the S worked out much better for me. Aside from the tight arms and potential itchiness, this is a lovely piece. The blue/grey tweed weave with the beige fur collar are wonderfully neutral and can add a vintage flair to any outfit. This cardigan is worth trying on to see if it works for you. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it This is a really great cardigan...the color is great and the mix of gray and heathered brown go with so many things, the collar looks high quality, and it is very warm. Now for the drawbacks. I wore it to work all day today and was very hot for most of the day. It was slightly itchy for me. The sleeves will be tight on most people, and it will only stretch out around your joints (like your elbows or around your shoulders) throughout the day, and not much at that. The knit is very thick, so it did bulk up my frame a little. However, I found these problems to be pretty minor. If you can, try this on in the store with a cami and/or tight-fitting long sleeved shirt to see if it will fit your arms and if you can stand the itch. I bought the XS (5'2", 101 pounds, 32A-25-32. My arms are not stick thin, but I do have a very small frame). November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy for petite women I was hesitant about this after all the varying reviews but boy have I been pleasantly surprised with this steal of a deal!!! I love this sweater! Yes, it could add bulk if you are very large chested women trying not to increase their size but I am a C cup on a petite frame and this really accents my curves. I'm only 5'4" so it hangs lower on me which I like. I normally wear small or XS at anthro and I went with a small on this and it is snug on my harms and shoulders but not too bad. I like that it's fitted. Yes it's wool but it does not feel uncomfortable on my bare arms but I am not usually sensitive. Such a great find and well worth the sale price! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You will stay cozy warm in this cardigan. Love this cardigan! I tried on the XS, up to the M. I am normally a small and just wanted to try out different sizes because of other reviews. I went with my usual small and yes the arms are fitted. I did not find them uncomfortable one bit. I am short so the cardigan hits me lower than the image online. It hits me more at the hips than the waist. Which is not an issue for me. I do not have an issue with wool so I was not itchy. I found it to be comfy. This sweater is SO warm. I found myself at one point in the day pushing up the sleeves. I am very happy with this cardigan. It is made well and will keep me warm all winter. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this sweater is so unfortunate Despite all the bad reviews, I really wanted to like this sweater. Everything that's been said is true though. The sweater material itself is tough and stiff, and has no stretch to it at all. When I tried on the large (I'm typically a M/34C), it made my arms and shoulders look huge and it still felt snug all over. The faux fur itself looks plush in the picture, but in person it gets all clumpy and matted. Even if you size up 1 or 2 sizes, it would still look horrible. Not recommended at all :( December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but indeed tight I admired this cardigan for some time. After reading the reviews I ordered a size Small, I normally wear a 2 and could not imagine that I would need a medium. Well as the other reviewers said the arms are super snug. I struggled to pull the sweater over my arms, which are pretty stick thin. Once on it looks great in the body, but is a bit uncomfortable in the arms and shoulders. There is no possible way to layer anything but a sleeveless top with the small. So i will try the medium and hope that is better in the arms, but not too big in the body. The quality and detail are great in this piece though. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tight Arms! I saw this in the store and was attracted to it because of the fur collar. I always wear an XS, I'm 5'4" tall, 100 lbs, petite, and I couldn't even get my arms into the XS! The Small was fine, and the sweater is adorable, very nice quality, feels comfortable and warm, but size up! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love this sweater - feminine and fitted. The sleeves are tight, but that is okay with me, I will wear a camisole or sleeveless shirt under it. The sweater is cropped though, so I am not sure what the model in the last photo is wearing - you could never belt this. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Compliments every time I wear this cute sweater, and I wear it a lot. It's really well made, great for cold northern winters. I don't find the sleeves tight or the material itchy. Since it is styled almost like a shrug, and it's winter, I always wear long sleeves and have no issues with tightness. The weave is medium thick, feels substantial, is super cozy, and is wearing very well. For the sale price I can't believe it's not yet sold out. I did size up, I usually wear a med. or large and got the large, 140 lbs, 5'6' tall. I will wear this for years to come. Go for it, I say. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute cardigan with substantial quality This sweater is not those cheap ones for decorative look only. The material is thick with real wool quality; even the collar is thick and furry. The colour is a nice medium bluish grey, easy to go with most everything and wear up or down. But its pro is also its con: too substantial. With only one hook closure, I find a big (temperature) contrast between my wrapped up arms and back, and my exposed front and tummy. As other reviewers cautioned that it runs small, I got it one size up and feel just fine.I don't find the sleeves too tight or itchy, as I always wear long sleeves under such sweaters. Because of its big contrast of thickness and openess, I guess I'd not wear it often. But it's a good accessorizing piece to keep at sale price. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I received this for Christmas in my usual size small, & it fits perfectly! I had looked at it online, & seen it in the store, but hadn't tried it on prior to getting it, & when I opened it I was a little nervous that it would be too small, b/c of the reviews, & in the details online it says runs small order up a size, so I was happily surprised that it fit just fine!!! The sleeves are close fitting, but not tight, & you can push them up if so desired! The sweater is a thick knit, & very warm!!! I do not find it to be an itchy sweater as other reviews mentioned!!! It seems to go well with everything I put it on with, & dresses everything up, but you could dress it down!!! It's a great piece that I will have in my closet for years, & get a lot of use from...just beautiful, I LOVE IT!!!!! January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by try it on if you must i love anything with a faux fur collar so i assumed i'd love this. when i tried it on, it was so itchy that i can't even remember what it looked like on me. i do remember that the sleeves were too fitted to wear anything underneath. the furry collar wasn't that soft either. a disappointment, even at the sale price. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by itchy tight sleeves I loved the look of this sweater with my holiday dress. Tried it on and bought it. But after I put it on at home with my sleeveless top, I discovered the sleeves were really tight and itchy. I returned it even though I loved how it looked. Didn't think I would get much use out of it for the price I paid. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful to look at but uncomfortable to wear :( This sweater has gorgeous texture from both the "fur" and sweater knit but the sleeves fit really tight, the sweater is really thick and the most unfortunate part is that it is so itchy I can't keep it on longer than an hour-even with a turtle neck underneath. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It looks better on the picture Sleeves too tight/too short. I wore it for 30 min and I was too hot in it. It also looks cheap cause its short I think. I returned it. January 17, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
GREY MOTIF Style #:25912650 This winter, we're digging cozy knits with twists on the traditional, like John & Jenn's embellished cardi. We picture it with a tailored pencil skirt and kitten heels. Downy Collar Cardigan