AG Stevie Ankle Jeans

null
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killer Fit! I haven't reviewed anything in eons. These jeans brought me out of my slump. I have a small waist and am disproportionately curvy in the, hip/thigh/booty region. which makes finding good fitting jeans nearly impossible. The minute I pulled on these AG Stevie Ankle jeans I knew I had a winner. They fit like a dream - hugging my curves, comfortably without pinching, creasing or restricting. This is a true denim, not a yucky faux "stretch denim" legging-type fabric. The material has maintained its integrity without bagging in the knees or stretching out in the hips or booty after two days of wear! There's something in the engineering of these jeans that is pure magic. I am so pleased with this purchase. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Jeans! This is truly one slimming pair of jeans which should be in everyone's closet. The Glimpse wash is a medium blue wash like the picture with very slight distressing. The Jeans are super soft and comfortable. I'm 5"1, 106 pounds and the 26 fit perfect but do keep in mind that these have very little stretch. It is fitted in the waist and the legs with no bunching at all. Although I'm a Petite, I went with the regular size since I didn't want it cropped. I can wear Ankle boots with these with or without folding and it looks great. Love these and hope I can find one just like this in a slightly darker wash as well. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great jean, but runs small through leg I really like the style of these jeans, including the length, but they do not fit my body type. The 27 fit my waist and booty/hips, but the legs are too narrow for mine, which are muscular. They fit me like tight leggings, which I do not need. Sizing up would have made the waist area too large, so I had to return these. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Stevie's, but these seem to run small I have just about every variation and color of the AG Stevie's, so I was surprised when these were smaller than normal. I know it isn't me, because all my other size 29's fit just fine. Other than that, these are just as awesome as all the other Stevie's. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for short people! I fell in love the Stevies! The quality is a little thinner than i usually like. I like thicker jeans with a little stretch. I have a curvy bottom and wider hips. These made my butt look so nice! The wash is really nice for spring as well. They have a little stretch in them so they are comfortable. I am 5'1 i usually wear a 27. These fit just perfectly. They are "ankle" length which are perfect for me, a shorter person. I cannot ever find jeans that are a perfect length for me! These were perrfect! They are a little pricy for jeans but they looked so nice on me i had to buy them. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glimpse wash review I ordered a few pairs during the pants promo and compared a few ankle jeans. I got these in the Glimpse wash. Contrary to other reviews, I stuck to my usual size, 28. They are a bit stiffer and more fitted, especially in the lower legs (but I guess that's the ankle fit difference between Stevies). My recent experience with Stevies is that they do stretch out after a few wears, so I wouldn't size up in these. The wash is very flattering in a dark wash, with a slight vintage fading aroung the hips. These are keepers! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Comfortable I just recently received my order of this jean and it is one of the most comfortable jeans I now own. Very soft and not restricting at all. I ordered the 28, I am 5' 5" and 125 lbs. A little longer on me than the picture shows on the model but still very good for show casing a great pair of shoes. It fits me close but not painted on tight. Pricey but the material is very worth it and as I stated earlier so very comfortable and "lived in". Not overly heavy but a nice Spring/Summer weight. I purchased the darker wash and it is a nice worn looking wash but not too bleached out looking. Did not come off on any of my clothes as the warning label stated it might. Washes up very nicely and didn't bleed all over any other clothes. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing seriously! this pants are amazing! i love them! the fit is incredible and makes my booty look awesome! they are worth every penny! i bought a size 27. im 5'6 and about 125 lbs with a bit of a booty. and being ankle you can wear them with boots and dont have to worry about the rouching at the knees and they will be perfect with keds and flats! November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, Terrible Fit I am mom of 2, so take this for what it is worth. Soft belly, super narrow in the hips and legs. I tried them on in the store & thought they were a little low on the waist, but legs and butt fit great, which usually an issue for me. Washed and 2 hours into wearing them, they are sacked out. Simultaneously baggy and too tight. The butt and knees are baggy, but when I sit, too tight. Hard to explain, but these are the worst fitting jeans ever, and I love slim ankle jeans. Felt like something from Old navy. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So flattering I grabbed these jeans just to try with a few tops in the store, and wow they fit really well! They looked great with all the tops. The only thing is that they pretty costly so I did not end up purchasing. I could not justify spending this much on jeans but perhaps decide to buy it at a later time. For refrence, I am 5'1, petite, curvy thighs and 27 fit perfectly. For someone who has slender legs, 25/26 should work. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow Right after I purchased these jeans a friend stopped by. We were trying on clothes and she said "you should go buy another pair of those, when jeans look that good, you need two pair'. I agreed -- great fit, great looking -- for about 2 hours. Then the knees starting to stretch and sag, then the booty, and finally the legs. By the end of the day -- not a good look -- on the first wear. I will add that I am slender and have an athletic build. I was told by a 'denim' expert at a high end department store that if there is not at least 90% cotton in denim, stretching can be a problem., particularly if the wash is light or distressed. This style has 70% cotton. Am I alone on this? April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love If there is a heaven, these petite Stevie Ankles are it! I normally wear a 25p in the AG Angelina petite, these fit me perfectly in a 25p. I'm only 4'10.5" so these hit me at the ankle and not above the ankle as shown in the model. I actually ordered these knowing they would hit me at the ankle due to the inseam listed and it's dead on. I never thought in a million years I would find a worthy competitor to the Angelina petite but these petite Stevie Ankles are right there!!! I ordered the darker glimpse wash and it is perfect; the color is exactly as pictured online. The fabric is amazing and is incredibly soft against your skin, just like my other dark wash AGs. I have found that AG's lighter washes will have a stiffer denim feel with less stretch. Anthro, thank you so much for offering petite AGs. I will forever be loyal to you :) January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting a second pair I absolutely love this pair of jeans. Have lots of AG Stevie Ankle jeans because the quality and fit are always fantastic. I wear these so often that I will be getting a second pair for back-up. Bought them a year ago, wash them frequently and they are still in great shape. They fall past my ankle and fit like a regular pair of jeans since I'm petite, and they are incredibly flattering. The denim is mid-weight and the material has give without being like a jegging. They hold their shape well. Totally worth the price. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I used to love AG's and had several pairs. I was always a size 25 then it seemed in the past year they started to run big and the store did not carry size 24, so I haven't purchased in a while. After seeing reviews online saying that they seemed smaller, I tried them on. They are a perfect fit - slim, but not tight. I am 5'4", 111 pounds so they are a bit longer on me the model pictured. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Glimpse of Perfection I love these new slim Stevies, in the Glimpse wash! They are possibly the most flattering, slimming and leg-elongating, jeans in my closet. Compared to all my other Stevies, these do fit a little closer in the waist but most noticeably down the entire length of the leg. You get a really clean line, with no fabric hollows around the knees. The bottom openings are also narrower than the model picture depicts. There is no gaping or flare at all. At 5'2", my normal petite denim size offers a perfect snug-but-still-comfy-and-definitely-functional fit. The hem hits me at the top of the feet in that sweet spot where no fidgeting with length is necessary at all! I can wear them with heels or flats just as they are. Regarding fit/sizing, these are true skinny jeans, whereas I think most Stevies are more like skinny straights. With that in mind, I would call these true to size. I did try several sizes for comparison and would recommend going with your true size. Sizing up left me with extra fabric where I didn't need or want and compromised the clean lines. The Glimpse wash is a medium blue with natural looking distressing, nothing extreme. It's probably more on the casual side, but the overall look of the jeans is still polished enough and so can easily be dressed up with the right tops, shoes, etc. The lighter wash was a miss for me. I didn't find it attractive out of the bag and I downright hated it on. It looked like mom-jeans. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great jeans Overall I love AG Jeans and these in particular are a win. I got my normal size (26); they stretch a bit but not so much that would make me want to go down a size. I got the darker wash and really love it. Would love to get these jeans in a different shade of dark wash, too. It's honestly something I'd want in multiples. I"m 5' 3.5" and the regular size fits me right to the ankle bone, a perfect length. So worth it. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style but inconsistent fabric... I bought a pair of these AG Stevie Ankle Jeans and loved them so much, I decided to buy a second pair to have a spare for when the others were in the laundry. The jeans are identical except for the way the fabric acts! One pair fits like the photo - slim and holds it shape all day. The other pair seems a bit softer which is nice, but by the end of the day, I look like I am wearing boyfriend jeans! The entire legs and seat stretch out and the jeans are loose and baggy! The tags look exactly alike and the fabric content is the same, but boy, are they different... September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Color/May Run Small My frist AG jeans was a lilac colored Stevie ankle jeans and size 30 was a perfect fit and so comfortable. When I got this jeans in size 30, I loved the color. The fit was a bit tricky tho. At first I thought there is no way it's going to fit me (FYI i'm 5' 7'' curvy on bottom) but actually it did and the more I moved around in it, it became slightly more comfortable.. But unfortunately it was just a bit too tight in the waist and I didn't want to pay a full price for jeans I have to bear uncomfortable-ness. So I returned it. It is a really pretty jeans but it may not be as flexible as other AG jeans. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit As a pretty thin person it can be difficult to find good-fitting jeans. I got these and the corduroys, and they fit great throughout the hips and make my legs look longer! I'd been looking for a good pair of ankle jeans for a while that weren't just skinny jeans. I find they run true to size, I'm normally a 24/25, and I got 25R in these. I'm 5'4 and 100 lbs. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy + Great Fit I am short and slender with curvier thighs, and have a hard time finding skinny jeans that are 1. short enough, and 2. fit both my waist/thighs and go up over my calves. These are perfect and don't painfully clinch at the waist. They also somehow magically make my butt look as small as the rest of me! I have owned several AG Stevies for years and they maintain their shape, fit well, and still look brand new (worth the $$$). I can wear them several days without washing and they keep their shape & don't wrinkle. I also really like the dark wash. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unlike my other Stevie's I have been consistently the same size in the Stevie's until this one. I ordered a 28R and they hit me just at the top of my feet which is perfect but they feel extremely tight around the waist (for my comfort)... I will be exchanging for the 29's and hope for better luck. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Jeans! I hate fitting jeans, and these fit me perfectly! Usually my problem is the length and the fit around the waist. I am very self conscious about my stomach area and are conscious of jeans that create muffin tops! The size 26 jeans fit perfect, no problems here ! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT jean for moderately petite folks I'm 5'2" and these jeans are the perfect fit. Not too long and not too short. I tried them in the light rinse. It's probably the first time I've tried on a jean and thought they were absolutely perfect, as I normally either roll the cuff or have them altered. They're super comfortable, too. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to love these jeans, but.... Ugh. I have tried these on about 5 different times. Each time, I'm hoping i'll change my mind and love these jeans. But it just isn't happening. Why? Well, I don't know if ALL AG jeans are like this, but the style seems to accomodate the hips and then the waist gets really really tiny. To me, the fit is so awkward and the design seems disproportionate. Low cut jeans should not wrap around your waist like saran wrap. They should sit nicely on your hips. I'm 5'2 and about 115 lbs. without a lot of curves. If you don't want the waist of your jeans to suck around your stomach, I would recommend a different style of jeans. On the bright side, the length is awesome and the color is beautiful. Like I said, I WISH I loved these jeans. Sadly they will be going back and i'll eat about $22 when all is said and done thanks to shipping policies since I don't have an Anthro on Oahu. Sad for me! Anthro: Please open a store on Oahu! December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice jeans but material not as soft. I am an AG fan, but I passed on this pair. I recently purchased the AG Stevie in Fresh in size 28, and it was so comfortable and fit so well that I was looking for an ankle version (because the regular Stevie is too long for me). This pair fits well, although I had to size up one (to 29, but every other AG I own is size 28). I was disappointed that the fabric was stiffer and not as soft as my other AG's, so I decided to pass on it. The jeans otherwise look good and the wash is very nice. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Petite Denim This is the best pair of denim I have purchased thus far. I have many pairs of AGs, and am happy with all but this fit is especially fitting for my petite frame. It arrived in the mail last week and I've worn it almost everyday. Not only is it form fitting, but so incredibly comfortable at the same time. Thanks Anthropologie! February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs Small, fabric is less stretchy I love the stevie ankle, I have 2 pairs. But had to return these, as my usual size 26 was about a full size too small, I could barely button the top! The fabric is super stiff and has less stretch than the others I have. They were also slightly longer than the other 2 pairs. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jeans - worth every penny These jeans are great! So comfortable & loosen a bit without losing shape. When I first tried these on, I thought I needed a size up from my regular but after a couple of wearings I realized I had to go back to my regular - 26. I am 5'6" and 120 lbs. I got these jeans in both washes- Yes, that's right! A lot of $$ but totally worth it because I wear them everyday. The ankle length is perfect on me- actually goes to my ankle, not mid-calf as shown on the model. Try them, they just might be your new favorites! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a touch small I love AG jeans, so I thought this cropped pair would be a nice addition to my wardrobe. They run a touch small... I'll keep the size and hope they stretch out a little. Otherwise I'll save them for skinny days. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Love AG Stevies! I ordered the size 27 and they fit perfect...I'm 5'4" and weigh 115lb. I love the light denim wash for the warm weather to come. The material is soft and has a nice stretch but not so much stretch that they bag out. May 9, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
Glimpse Style #:25829185 Growing from a boutique line to a premium denim powerhouse within a few short years is no small feat, but Los Angeles-based AG took it in stride, simultaneously becoming an innovator of fits, finishes and washes. We love the Stevie for its versatility and its exclusivity: this fab fit is available only here. Slim and straight, this ankle-length pair is instantly elongating; try pairing with a belted tunic for one of our favorite silhouettes. AG Stevie Ankle Jeans