Cablepom Cardigan

null
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better in person I wore the red sweater the day it arrived in the mail. I received multiple compliments immediately. I was afraid the placement of the pockets would make my hips/thighs look bigger, but they do not. The material is very soft and feminine. I wore only a tank top underneath and did not experience any itching. I chose the XS for a more fitted/tailored look. I'm sure the S would have been okay as well. For reference, I'm 5'7", 32D. I was reluctant to pay full price, but I have a feeling the small sizes will go quickly, and I didn't want to regret not purchasing it sooner. Now I'm glad I did! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, cozy sweater Picked up this sweater this week in grey. Thought from the photos that the crochet would be too pronounced, but it is much more subtle in person and blends better with the rest of the sweater. Definitely runs large. I am normally a S-M in Anthro sweaters and got an XS in this and there is ample room to fit a thin long sleeve shirt underneath. Cozy sweater and will be perfect for winter, and next fall. For reference, I am 129# and curvy. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I just ordered two of these sweaters (slate and red) for my sisters for Christmas...they came in the mail today! I am back online ordering one for myself...they are beautiful. The material is very soft and it fits perfectly. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short sleeves Its a beautiful sweater. I got it in red. I would say that its not a cheap looking piece. The top was fine and not heavy. I got XS which is usually the size I wear in Anthro but sleeves are too short. If I lift my hand, I have to adjust my sleeves/pull them down. Its bugging me a lot so I might have to exchange it for size S or get something else if S is too big. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Beautiful sweater-- I tried it on in store and I loved it right away! I thought it was beautifully crafted and it fell perfectly on me! It's really warm and comfortable. Definitely a must buy. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute design...some flaws This is such a cute looking sweater, and the colors are really beautiful in person! I agree with some reviewers that the body of the sweater as a bit thin, but I thought it wasn't too bad (and it was very soft). I also had no problem with the buttons, and I thought the neck hung fine buttoned all the way. My main complaint with this sweater was how itchy the collar and the pockets were. It was pretty uncomfortable. The pockets are also awkwardly placed on the sweater--too far in the front. It's a cute idea, but didn't quite work for me. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Better in pictures I was not thrilled with this one. I tried on the red sweater which is a lovely cranberry shade. The fit was strange on me. I tried on my usual xs which was the correct size but when I buttoned it all the way up the neck didn't stand straight up, it kind of flopped. I didn't like the way it looked with the collar down either. I think it would have been better if the whole sweater was cable- knit. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing quality Unfortunately, the actual garment looks cheap and is not the quality implied by the picture and the price. The yarn weight of the knitted fabric in the body and arms is very light while the yarn used for the yoke and pockets is very bulky. I expected the yarn of the sweater body to be more substantial. This discrepancy in yarn weights produces a very awkward sloppy look; the garment just doesn't fit the way it looks on the model in the picture. I returned it. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great classic cardigan I'm so lucky to score this Anthro gem at 2nd cut sale price! I adore the hybrid fisherman's sweater/ funnelneck/ popcorn knit. It's unique and classic at the same time. I had no issues with my buttons, they were easy-peasy to unbutton. The body is on the thin side and might pill over time: I could clearly make out the tag stitching through the back. True, the cardigan wouldn't be worth full price to me, but for sale it is. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your size I ordered an XS based on other reviews. I normally am a small, but have ordered 4 anthro jackets in smalls, and was swimming in all of them. So based on reviews and this experience, I went with XS (I am 5'8'', 128#. The cardigan was not too snug around the middle, but the arms were tighter than I liked and the sleeves were too short in the xs. #if you are 5'6'' or shorter, this may not be a problem#.I will be going to the store today and hoping I can exchange the size. The sweater itself is a very rich color #in the red#. It looks fantastic AND is quite comfortable. The best of all worlds February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this! I bought this in the Red and have been extremely happy with it. I get a lot of compliments. I wear it mostly as a top with a tank or layer-tee underneath. Looks great with leggings and boots. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loads of complements Another one who didn't listen to the review. Got a red one, and have nothing to complain about. February 18, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
DARK GREY Style #:25813726 When it comes to winter sweaters we say the warmer, the bigger, the better. The oversized collar on Sleeping on Snow's wool-blend cardi makes it twice as cozy. Cablepom Cardigan