Lace-Yoke Dress

null
Rated 4.4 out of 5áby 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5áby Try this on! The petite size can be misleading! The bright blue color of this dress caught my eye and I had to try it on. I am petite with a 36/38b chest and tried on the size 10, Unfortunately, the armholes showed more of the fleshy sides (above the armpits) than I wanted so I sized up to the size 12, which fit much better. Although I tried on the regular size 12, the fit was very flattering on, with the waistline hitting right at my waist. The length of the dress went just below the knee, but I can always get that hemmed. I also ordered the size 12P, and the fit was similar to the regular size 10, showing more of the fleshy part of the sides of my arms. The length was a bit shorter, but what convinced me to return the 12P was that the waistline gave me an empire waistline, similar to a baby doll shape, which is never flattering on a non-pregnant woman! My advice is to try on both sizes if you are petite; depending on your shape, the regular might work for you. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Amazing dress on all shapes and sizes! I love this dress! When it came into our store, I had to try it on. The fit is perfect! I am 5'6 athletic, curvy ,and a size 6 is usually what i wear and the 6 fit very well. This dress made me look so feminine! I would say if you are shorter than 5'6, order this in the petite. This dress hits right at my knees. This classic look will fit all shapes and sizes. You can dress it for work with a cardigan or a blazer, or dress it up for a classy dinner. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5áby Good fit; great versatility This will be one of the most versatile pieces in my closet - I love how it can be worn alone in warmer weather and paired with boots and a cardigan or jacket in winter. I'm 5'9" and I love how this dress is actually long enough (hits me just above the knee), and drapes wonderfully. It's very flattering. I would not recommend this dress for those with larger chests, though - I'm a 36C and my chest takes up the entire area between the waist and the lace at the collar, so while the waist looks like a natural waist on the model, it looks more like an empire waist on me. Other than that, the size 6 is perfect, which is the size I normally wear in A-line dresses like this one. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful dress! This is such a beautiful dress and fits great! I am usually a 6 in tops and curvy on bottom and the 6 in this dress fit perfectly. I'm 5'8" and it hit right above the knee. Finally a dress that's long enough! It has pockets which I love. The color is actually much prettier in person than in the photo. In the photo it looks more blue to me, but in person it's much more of a teal - a very pretty jewel tone. The bottom of the dress has a built-in slip with a lighter turquoise lace hem. It doesn't show when standing but maybe sitting down it would. It's a nice silky fabric. This is a very flattering dress. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Classy Little Number The lace yolk is stunning on this dress and is what initially drew me to this piece. This dress is suitable for someone who is thin up top, in the arms, and busty, and maybe a little wider on bottom, because the dress is long and flows. For me, I have a larger upper body so wearing this dress was a stretch. I still fit into a size 2 ( always wear a size 4, this was surprising) with my large and wide shoulders. If you are athletic on top, this may not be the most suitable dress for you. It didn't accentuate my best qualities, but it was stunning anyways. My boyfriend adores it on me, even when it doesn't flatter my best parts. It is long and flows so it doesn't show off a thin figure, or your legs. This dress would be great for a wedding or family event, when you need to look your best and more on the conservative side. Great dress, the ladies gawked over the pockets at a formal I wore it to!! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5áby poor fitting nightgown I'm 6'0'' and bought size 6 in sky blue. I hated how this looked on me. Length was fine, size fits TTS, but the sky blue color made me look VERY washed out. I'm fair-skinned with blonde hair. This dress looked like an ill-fitting nightgown on me! The dress didn't fit well on my tall stature... the waist was way too high on me #I have a long torso#. I'd steer clear of the sky blue color. I think on someone average height, this dress would be pretty, especially in the black or bright blue. I hated the material, but that might be because of the sky blue color moreso than the material itself. Disappointed. Tall girls need more dress options :# February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great Dress This is a fantastic dress. The fabric hangs well, fits tts, and the color is even better in person. I am 5'5 athletic, curvy, and the size 6 fit really well. Could not wait until it went on sale, too afraid it would be gone! This will make a great holiday party dress too. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Gorgeous dress! I tried this on in the Sky color. I took my normal size 2 and it was very flattering on. For reference, I am 5'5", 125lbs, 32C. The color is gorgeous and perfect for spring. Definitely recommend! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5áby Beautiful design This is a beautiful dress, nice fabric, nice drape, well made. As for sizing, I am small chested 34a and 5'4";. The store did not carry petite sizes so i went with the regular, and tried both the 0 and the 2. The band detail hits as shown on the model, just slightly above the waist. The zero was a little snug in the ribcage--and there is smocking in the back for stretch-- but otherwise fit better in the chest area considering my small size. The 2 was more comfortable in the waist but sloppier in the bust. Overall deciding factor was the length; the 2 was actually about an inch longer then the 0, which was already at my knees (on me it hit about 3 to 4 inches lower than on the model). The longer, below knee length of the 2 just looked a bit frumpy on an otherwise lovely dress. If length may be an issue for ladies under 5'4", maybe try ordering a petite size. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful dress This is a wonderful, well fitting, flattering dress. I agree with another reviewer that the color is more of a jewel tone and even prettier in person. The lace also wasn't as opaque as it looks on the model, so it adds interest and is still modest. I have broad shoulders and a bit of a tummy and this dress hid both those issues well. I sized up to a 10 (I'm normally an 8) and it fit very well. The gathering at the waist did bunch up a bit when I moved around, but it wasn't too noticeable. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5áby Cute and flattering I loved the design of the dress. The waistline hit at just the right spot and the dress was flowing without having too much volume. However, the material feels cheap. I ordered the black for a more formal event but felt the fabric and the trim didn't measure up to the price so I returned it. Two further issues--the lining of the black dress has a hot pink trim, and the waistline is a little snug--order up a size if you're between sizes. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5áby Ill Fitting Despite the reviews that stated this dress was very flattering, I disagreed. I am 5'7, a size 6 and wear a c-cup bra and found that it was ill fitting in the chest, so much so that I will be returning it. It looked frumpy instead of flattering. Quality is fair. Perhaps it looks best on smaller busted wearers April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Perfect fit! I read all of the reviews on this dress before purchasing and was so excited that the dress worked perfect for me as well! The fit is absolutely perfect! I purchased the blue color and it is a little brighter in person. I was worried that the lace would look cheap but it actually is very pretty. The pockets are a great bonus! I am 5'4 and the petite was a perfect length for me. My only complaint is that the material wrinkles very easily. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great dress This is a great dress. I hemmed and hawed for a while, but I'm so glad I bought it. It'll be great for the spring and summer. I cant't wait until it gets warmer here. I'm 5'6" and 132 lbs, and a 4 fit perfectly. If you're waffling, go for it. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Lace-Yoke Dress I purchased this in Sky in Petite 2 and find it fits just above my knee. The lace around the waist and on the top seem sturdy and add a lot of detail to the dress. I love the fact their are pockets as well. I highly recommend this dress. It is very flattering for hiding hips or a small stomach. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5áby Perfect for an early summer garden party I actually adore this dress. Normally, Anthropologie dresses tend to fit me rather poorly. They are too wide and loose in the bust and sleeve area. Now that I'm going on eight months pregnant, I appreciate the extra space. A size four fit great, and I'm 5'7, DD and have a giant belly that makes the length a little shorter. This ethereal dress is so pretty! It's light and perfect for a hot weather, outdoor event. My only complaint is that I ordered it online, along with two other dresses. This dress and another arrived without any extra packaging, just shoved in an envelope. I can do without layers of tissue paper, but I was disturbed they had send me this dress with a distinct ring of make-up smeared around the neckline. Disgusting! I exchanged it in store for a new one, but I certainly will question purchasing online from now on. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Adorable! This dress is my first Anthro clothing purchase, and I couldn't be happier. The color is lovely, and the petite is perfect for my 5'3" frame (no hemming required!). There's a bit of elastic in the back waistband that allows for easier movement. And I'm fairly flat up top, but the waistband puckers the fabric enough to make me look like I actually have a bust. The pockets and the teal trim on the built-in slip are added bonuses. I'm wearing it to a wedding, but it could easily be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby beautiful! I went into anthropologie looking for a dress for my brothers wedding coming up I'm 2 weeks. The kicker is that I am 5 months pregnant but didn't want to buy a real maternity dress. This dress was perfect! There is room in the bust area for my larger than normal chest and plenty of room for my growing belly. The color is gorgeous and I am a sucker for dresses with pockets. I look forward to still being able to wear this later on after I have my baby and still looking great in it! I'm usually a 6 but got a10, and it fits great, though a bit long. Hopefully I can tailor it down to fit better post baby. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5áby cute dress I am a size 10, 5'8" and around 155 lbs. I cant remember if I ordered a size 10 or a medium....either way it fit perfectly. It is a nice weight and can be dressed up or down. I found the actual color to be more of a greenish-blue, kind of a jewel tone - but still a great color. I will get a lot of use from this dress. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful Dress I bought this dress on a whim with the 25% off, and I couldn't be happier. I'm pretty busty on top and it's often hard to find dresses that fit just right below the bust line but this dress is perfect! It hides your tummy pretty well and is incredibly flattering. I also love the blue color, it's very rich and vibrant. And it's even long enough to wear to the office with a cute cardi or sweater. Great dress! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5áby Beautiful dress! Love this dress - perfect for a morning wedding we have coming up. Great cinch at the waist and makes your bust area look nice too :) September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby lovely dress There is a reason that this dress is so highly rated. The fabric is a beautifully saturated peacock blue and it has a terrific drape. I can see how it would be flattering on a multitude of body types. This dress could easily be dressed up or down. The shoe options are limitless! I have a pair of lime green satin ks pumps that are first in line to wear with this dress. Between the number of positive reviews and the really reasonable price, I had to get it. And I'm so glad I did! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby My new favorite dress... I love, love, LOVE this dress. I thought about getting it at full price but waited for the sale. If I'd known how great it was, I'd have bought it at full price just to ensure having my size. I do think this dress fits true to size. It's very flattering on me, with the lace waistband hitting at the thinnest part of my body. The lace yoke adds interest and allure, and it drapes nicely. I feel like the color might have a little more green in it than you can tell in the picture. The dress does hit me right at the knee, and I'm 5'5". I wonder if maybe larger chested ladies might need more room in the bust than this provides, but I sadly don't have to worry about that... If you're on the fence about buying this dress, DO IT. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Love Love this Dress This dress is very flattering on - it does cut in a bit in the arm holes, but I have an anthletic build, and it was still very flattering. The pockets are wonderful - perfect for ID, some cash, and lipstick. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby For pear shaped I loved this gorgeous dress in black but it felt small in the upper part. I am hourglass shape and if I would go a size bigger, it would be too big for the rest. Loved the pocket, the quality and details...Prettier in person!!! March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5áby Pretty dress but bad fabric The style of this dress is really pretty and classic. However, the fabric is very cheap feeling and I can imagine it wrinkling very easily. Plus, it made my shoulders look huge and my bust line look strange and bumpy. I think the placement of the waist did not work for me because I have a long waist, so be careful. Needless to say I returned the dress. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Beautiful I live in Hawaii, and it's always a gamble to not be able to try anything on. I'm pretty large up top (36D), and it fits very nicely. Runs true to size and I think it's reasonably priced. I plan on wearing it to a summer wedding and I think it will fit the occasion perfectly! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Love this dress! Absolutely love this dress. Great color and fit. I'm 5'10 and this dress hits just above the knees. Could wear out or to work. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Liked it more in person I actually went to the store looking for another dress. I had seen this one online and didn't think that much of it but decided to try it on anyway and I loved it. It fits perfectly (I usually have a hard time with things fitting right), the color is richer in person and actually not as bright as online. It is long enough to wear to anything and is very feminine. It can be dressed up or down. I ended up buying this one rather than the one I went in for and I plan on wearing it to a wedding at a yacht club this weekend. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Perfect Dress! This is a really great dress for multiple occasions! It could work for the office or for a special event. The fit is very true to size and the fact it has pockets AND is machine washable is a huge bonus. LOVE this dress! October 26, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
SKY Style #:25485657 Lace-Yoke Dress