Luella Dress

null
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE RE-STOCK!!!! I agree with the other review - please, please re-stock in SIZES 0 and 2!! Other reviews have said that this dress runs large - there are many people out there (including myself) who I'm sure would like to order this, but you have already run out of their sizes. I was planning on ordering this dress to wear to my bridal shower, but due to the lack of sizes available, I will have to purchase elsewhere unless this is restocked soon. Very disappointed in how quickly this sold out. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful dress! I got this dress as a graduation gift and I absolutely love it! I weigh 140 lbs and got a size 6. It could be a bit tighter, but I think a size 4 would have been too small. I especially love the detailing on the back of the dress and definitely wear it with my hair pinned up. The only complaint I have is that there were a few pieces of thread unraveling I had to cut off and the edges of the dress aren't done as nicely as I would like. Being a perfectionist, I thought about returning it, but it looks so great that I decided to keep it and only hope that they will not unravel even more. I posted a picture of a close-up view of the edge. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I agree with the restock! I am desperate for a restock on this item as well! I scoured the internet looking for it after I saw it sold out. Was so upset that I can't find it anywhere! RESTOCK it!!!! April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLEASE RE-STOCK IN SIZE 2 AND 0 i would love to purchase this dress. Anthropolgie- please re-stock in the smaller sizes. I would purchase it in a heatbeat if this was to be done. I'm sure other small woman would greatly appreciate this! Thanks April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect LBD The shape is extremely flattering and the style is elegant. The back is really unique without being too out there. I agree with other reviews that the lining is short, but if you have a black hip slip or slip that is a bit longer, it will look perfect underneath. I can't wait to wear this soon! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Dress arrived today and fits perfect. I was a bit apprehensive about ordering a SIZE 0 (I'm 5'3", 106 pounds), but did so after reading the other reviews and am glad I did, as a SIZE 2 would have been too big. Did not feel that the slip was too small as did some of the other reviewers. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the packaging. This is a $300 dress and I assumed it would arrive boxed and folded neatly, but it did not. The dress was crammed into a plastic bag inside of a padded envelope. It wasn't even folded neatly. I was appalled! This is a $300 dress that is made of delicate fabric that needs to be handled gently. I was very, very disappointed. I expected more from Anthropologie than that. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this dress! I have a 36D chest with an hourglass figure. I ordered a 6 and it fits me perfectly in all the right places. Hits at my knees on my 5'3" frame. I'm planning on wearing it out to a posh restaurant in NYC with some fabulous D'Orsay pumps and later this summer to an evening wedding. It will be my go to LBD . Great quality . April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love this dress. I purchased a dress from this designer last year, and the fit is perfect. I love the detail, especially on the shoulder. It covers just enough where it was appropriate, but I did not feel too covered up. It looks like it costs way more then it actually does. I plan on getting many uses out of it. I did not have any problems with the slip, It fit me fine. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So very pretty Such a pretty and girly take on the classic LBD. The lace detail is beautiful. I found the dress (and slip) to be true-to-size, though agree that the slip could be a bit more substantial. The fit-and-flare shape is generally flattering, but my one small critique would be that the cut of the "sleeves" made me appear broad-shouldered. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Just got the dress today, couldn't wait to try it on. I just love everything about it! I've never purchased a dress from this website before so I wasn't sure whether to order size o or 2. I'm 5'1, 110 lbs, size zero fits me perfect. I agree withe the previous review, the slip is a little short. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stunning Dress, Horrible Slip! I ordered this in a size 0 (since I fit in this size for a similar beige dress from this designer last fall) as soon as I spotted this dress - finally something I can use all my giftcards on! I loved the detail & design of this dress. The MAJOR complaint I have with the fit is the removable slip lining underneath is waaay too small. It barely covers your butt and it is skin tight!. I actually took the slip dress from my other Yoana Baraschi dress and wore it under this dress and it looked beautiful. The black silk lace part fit perfectly - fell just at the knee, made my waist look tiny. If you are like me and have an extra slip dress hanging around, then this dress would work. This dress is tight on the bust though (for reference I'm a 34B). This dress is pretty pricey, but the details on it are very special. April 8, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3next
BLACK Style #:25464637 Swirled with bold curlicues, Yoana Baraschi's fanciful, sheer silk frock begs to be donned to galas and weddings and champagne-toasted dinners. Luella Dress