Rory Knee Boots

null
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boot is really big all over This boot is super wide, even through the ankles, so is not very flattering. Too bad, because the heel height, color and design are all quite nice. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too loose The boot has the right height I want but it is too loose due to the pull-in design (no zip), which make me look like wearing a rain boot. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I know these won't work for many women, but for tall ladies with large calves these boots are amazing! My calves are athletic and the more I work out, the larger they get. My calves are about 15.5 inches in diameter and these boots did not fall down when I wore leggings or jeans tucked into them. If I wear them with bare legs they might sag a little, but I never wear boots with bare legs so that won't be an issue for me. I have a size 10.5 or 11 foot (depending on the brand) and the 41 was perfect. The only complaint I have is the leather on the left boot is a little defective and I might order a replacement. I hope no one else gets a wonky pair! November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits at weird height The boot hits right in the middle of my knee. It is very awkward to walk in. Also you cannot fold down the top, because the made in china stamp is right there. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I have been eyeing these boots and was delighted when they went on sale. Purchased the Taupe in my local Anthro store and I absolutely love it!! It is a little loose through the ankle but I'm okay with it. Would highly recommend especially with the sale price. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! These boots fit like a glove. No trouble putting them on. The leather is not stiff and looks great. I am 5' 7" and wear an 8.5 and needed to get the 39. Cannot wait to go out in them. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for tall, larger calved people I have the beige. Lovely color. Only issue is that if you wanted to turn down the tops (which I don't) there is a small gold imprint saying 'made in china," but honestly it is so small and off to the side, I doubt anyone would notice it, and if you were really inclined for turning them down you could add a small bedazzled design which would be cute, some studs or a bow and you are good to go. The beige boots are nice leather and are starting to change color (as good leather does) and darken nicely and it looks beautiful. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boot I was scared when I ordered at first because it's either a hit or miss when ordering shoes online but I really love these boots. I have larger calves and these boots fit perfectly. I can wear them with pants too. They are so beautiful and unique. I highly recommend them as they will make any outfit look wonderful. I ordered in the camel color. Very pretty and comfortable! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by large calf dream boots ordered these boots online--was heartbroken when anthro sent two different sizes and then told me the boots were out of stock.woman i spoke with in customer service was nice enough, but not overly helpful. so, i contacted my local anthro in georgetown and the woman there told me they were also out of stock, but located the boots in minneapolis, had the store manager there contact me and arranged to ship the boots in the correct size to me. so, yes, the boots are that great, but anthropologie stores' customer service is even better. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walk Like A Pirate! I purchased these in tan. Very lovely boot. Simple and classic. I have a very wide forefoot. Finding any shoes that fit out of the box is difficult. These are just right. The length is a bit long for the size but not enough to size down. I can fold these over. The "Made in China" stamp is silver on tan, small and not easily visible. Because I like to alter items to suit my style, I plan on having Hubby punch 4 holes (Two on each side) on the top, back of the boot to lace a string of bright leather. When folded over, the lace will keep the fold from being too pirate looking. Construction is good. Leather is soft but not to the point of slouching. Sole is leather...which I adore. Leather sole shoes offer me the most comfort but will not work in wet weather. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love It It's a beautiful pair of boots. The design, color, heel hight, quality...everything is great! It does run big, but still I got my usual size, so I can wear it with jeans and thick socks. January 16, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2next
BLACK Style #:25461641 We love how sky-high leather boots bring patterned pants down to earth. These burnished boots by LeifNotes have lengthening back seams, a simple shape and a vintage bearing. Rory Knee Boots