Ramona Henley

null
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by wanted to like it I ordered this shirt in the teal. Pretty color. I was surprised that it was a little sheer, but i had planned on wearing a tank under it any way. The arms are not a soft knit cotton and were too tight on my arms. I have big arms, so if you have skinny arms should be no problem. The body of the shirt has stretch to it, but not the arms. So I have to return this one. Splendid items usually fit no problem, so I am surprised this didn't work out. February 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5┬áby really thin Honestly I loved the cut of this top, but......it's REALLY thin, so thin that I just didn't think it was worth basically $70 and I just couldnÔÇÖt get past that. I noticed on the one I tried on that the area around the button on the arm was pulling a little and a little hole was forming in the fabric, not sure if perhaps someone before me snagged something on itÔÇŽ.but I think itÔÇÖs fair to say this fabric damages easily. So my thought are that this top will fall apart pretty quickly, again making me think itÔÇÖs just not worth the price. So bottom line, as much as I loved the way it looked on me, I'm waiting for this to go on sale b/c I'm guessing I'll get to wear it only a few times and it will eventually just become a cut pajama top. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this comfy top! I bought this in both green and coral. I am 5' and 105 but actually ordered up to a small to give it a looser feel. I am planning on wearing it with a long tank as it is a bit see thru. Can wear it tucked in as well as out. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So nice but very sheer... ...and that's my only complaint. I have made a conscious effort this spring to find white tops. Something other than a plain t-shirt. There is VERY little out there that's not really sheer. Such is the case with this top, though I bought it anyway. What won me over were the style and the mix of fabrics. Yes, a cami is required and that's a bit disappointing. (When will designers stop doing this?? Is it an effort to force us to buy more due to the layering requirement with such thin, sheer fabrics???) I am looking forward to wearing this with skinnys and a cute necklace or scarf. It's just so comfortable! I normally wear a medium and that's what I bought. I'm a 34DD and love the deep V which breaks up the busty look that I try to downplay. My experience with Splendid is that it does stretch with wear throughout the day but it bounces back after a wash & dry. Buy your normal size. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great shirt, great color(red), not great fabric. I loved this shirt for the first few months. The color(red) was gorgeous. After not even three months, the fabric starting developing holes. I also noticed that the color faded after a few washes(cold water). I washed it in the gentle cycle and hung it to dry. For the cost, it's not worth just 2 1/2 months worth of wear! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staple Love this! I bought the turquoise colorway and love it! I wanted an unfussy top that sat longer down the body for skinny jeans and boots...this works. I agree this brand does run on the larger size. That said, I kept to my usual size small on this one because I didn't want the top to be clingly (5'9, 34C/26/35). I have an hourglass shape and the top hit perfectly in the chest (a cami is needed!) and flowed nicely down the body. Wtih such a fitted lower body (skinny's and boots), I wanted a little more movement, so I love it! March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by need every color This shirt is the perfect everyday blouse to throw on with jeans or leggings. I bought the shirt in "red", which as the previous poster said, is more of an orangey color. This shirt is very flattering and comfortable. I usually wear a small, but bought this in a medium so that it would be a little more loose fitting. The V-neck is quite low, so it definitely needs a cami underneath. I may go back and buy this shirt in every color. So cute. February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not lay well on a busty chest I love this brand and was hoping that this would be as flattering as some other Splendid pieces I own. The neckline, though, hit me right in the middle of my chest, rather than below the chest as I had expected, and then the top just kind of hung and was not very slimming. The arms are cute, and I think this would look great on someone with a smaller chest. February 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the price I normally love Spendid's products but this top falls short. It is very boxy on my 5'5", 115 lb frame. The material is very light and airy which is the only positive for me but the rest of the shirt doesn't even have a nice fit to it. It seems cheaply made and I even noticed a few strings hanging that would have to be cut before wearing. Plus, I can tell that after washing the product, it would end up being a wrinkled mess. If it were more form fitting at the top and less square at the bottom, it would be a beautiful henley. I'm very disappointed and had to return this item. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luuuuv this top! I ordered the black in a medium and I can't wait to wear this top! I will say be careful if you order a light color b/c even the black is a little see-through when you hold it up to the light. I don't think it will be a problem when it's on. Also, the v-neck comes down very low. Good for if you're wearing it out at night, but if you plan on wearing it around town, plan on a cami underneath. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. TTS. Hits right at the top of my thighs, so you could wear over a bathing suit or leggings if you want. Really glad I got this. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So what?? I tried this on in the great coral color but was not impressed. It's just baggy and loose and sloppy. I wear an xs and found that it was just too big. There's too much great stuff out there to have to settle. This was no great shakes.... March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I was hoping for... Okay, so i was really excited about this one. The pictures made it look both comfortable and cute. I ordered an XS (my usual antrho size) in turquoise. I love the color and sleeves on this one, but was extremely dissapointed in the fit. I am a 32D, so the sleeves and chest fit decent, but the bottom half i like a potatoe sack. Seriously, it hangs straight, is VERY baggy and doesn't have even the slightest bit of conture to it. I was hoping for a loose and comfortable loungish fit, but not one that looks like I'm completely hiding. I would have to size down twice in order to get the right fit in this one. Another note, the fabric around the neck and the entire sleeves is completely different from the main body of the shirt. Not a huge deal, but it is very noticeable on the blue shirt in person and isn't very apparent from the online pictures. Overall, this one is not worth the price at all. February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design and color; poor quality fabric I loved this shirt when I got it. I bought the blue in a small (5'4, 120, small chest) and it fits fine. I possibly could have gone a size smaller but I was worried about shrinkage. But the color is beautiful, the cut is flattering. Unfortunately I wore it only once before a hole developed just below the right upper shoulder area! Not even on a seam, just right in the middle of the fabric. Prior to this, I'd washed it on gentle cycle and let it air dry. This never should have happened. For the cost, I'm super disappointed. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute idea, but not good for petites I love the design and cut of this shirt, and was excited to see it offered in assorted colors. I ordered the turquoise and am pleased with the color. However, the shirt is far too long for my small frame (I am very petite at 5'0"), and although I am a B cup the shirt is far too big in the bust. I don't see this as a con per se, but the material is a little thin which means it would require a shirt underneath. I don't return/exchange things at Anthro very often, but this one is gonna have to go back to the store. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! Love this top! Bought the Red color which in my opinion looks to be more like an "orangey" coral. Still, Summer's on its way and the color is perfectly vibrant. I have worn the top with Joe's stretchy skintight pants, so I appreciated the length as it covered my tush a little bit. Also, my chest size is 32E, and the Medium is perfectly roomy. If you're small-chested I would order a size down than normal in order to not be swimming in the top. Splendid is becoming one of my favorite brands for tops! February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic I got this top in the "red." The red is actually a more coral/orange color. The length of the top is perfect for me because I like longer tops. It hits my upper to mid-thigh. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and comfortable. LOVE this shirt. I probably wear it too much now. It's the perfect shirt for gracefully transitioning from summer to early fall, because it's light enough to wear when it's hot outside, but warm enough to ward against a light evening breeze. One heads up: The fabric is a bit thinner than what the photo shows, so you may want to wear a layer underneath. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Top I bought this as a casual top for nursing (the neckline will make it really easy). I got the red and I really like it. For the sale price I may go back and pick up one of the other colors. I did find that I can fit in the shirt now in my regular size (I'm 30 weeks pregnant), so if you want a tight fitting top you'd definitely want to size down. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this shirt - Great Fit I bought this shirt on sale in stores in black, and I love it. I am 5,8, 145 lbs, and have a 34D bust and I bought a small. I wore it out with a large, chunky anthro necklace on the weekend and got many compliments. It is a comfy, casual shirt that can transform from day to night. It is lightweight and the sleeves roll up and stay up nicely. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect lounge shirt, as intended In the store this shirt is with lounge and intimates. When I saw it, immediately I was reminded of the ultimate lounge shirt for in the evening at home. This holds true. I love the sheerness, the shape and the soft cotton. I would not wear this for any other reason as it is perfect for what it is intended. Obviously, I bought it! June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooo big This is a beautiful shade of blue, soft summer-weight jersey and a very comfortable style...but at least two sizes too big for me. I wear an extra small. I guess this would have had to come in xxxs which is too sad to even think about. :) Would recommend to full figured ladies. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thank you, doctor I had such high hopes for this shirt. Sadly, it was a total miss. The body of the shirt is a nice knit fabric, but the sleeves and collar are a much stiffer material. It looks and feels odd on the sleeves. Worst of all, the blue is the color of scrubs! Not good at all. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue Casual Top is Tops Just wish the knitted fabric were a little bit more substancial. But that's how most knits are these days-thin. I like the combo of woven and knit. I bought a lg and it was too big. Reordered in a med which is fine. I am 5'6" and 155lb. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin material and clingy The overall style is good, slim, but the material is too thin and you have to wear a cami. The thing that really bothers me is that it is clingy to your body while you walk/move. I had to take it back to the store. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort is King! Really love this shirt and should have gotten it in all the colors! The shirt it long and could be worn with leggings or skinny jeans. Fitted through the bust then floats away nicely at the mid section. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely item The color is GORGEOUS. The picture doesn't do it justice. I got a ton of compliments on how flattering it was. Fits a tad big but falls nicely. Cute with a skirt or jeans. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice for a relaxed weekend look nice shirt, well made. Fits TTS and a little longer in the length. Perfect for lounging and running errands while still looking good and being comfortable. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Splendid Top Really comfortable and great quality - nice shirt from Splendid. I would size down as the shirt is slightly to long. I'm 5.5 and 125lbs. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pjs I ordered in a small and a medium. I did not care for the way it fit me. I felt like i had on pajamas! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and cool i love this shirt! it's roomy and comfy. i ended up getting the black and white. February 15, 2012
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 next>>
BLUE Pair your favorite cami with the exaggerated deep-v of this slouchy-sleeved everyday pullover. By Splendid. Style #:24100232 Ramona Henley