Milk Bottle Measuring Cups

null
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Design + Quirky Colours This product is simply gorgeous. The milk bottle design is very clever and is the perfect way to display measuring cups on the counter. I find I always lose my measuring cups in my drawers, but have yet to misplace these ones since they're so easily accessible on my counter. The different colours on the inside are also a pleasant surprise. Overall, I'm extremely happy with this purchase and have already bought a couple more to use as gifts! January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very cute, but.... I bought 2 of these - one for myself and one for a gift, because I thought it was so cute! I did not anticipate actually using it, because 1. its glass and easily beakable, and 2. would be hard to measure most things, since the line sits lower inside each cup. But I bought it for its aesthetic appeal anyway. I did notice that the color of the top 2 pieces is off on both :( I did not notice it so much until I opened the second one, and then realized this must be a quality issue. I really love the bottle, so I'm on the fence about keeping one for myself, but I would feel funny giving this as a gift, as it does appear flawed. I hope this issues is fixed, and while at it, think about glazing the rims too - just the feel and sound of the raw ceramic is like nails on a chalk board to me. it would be so much nicer completely glazed. Too bad, as this is such a cute piece for storing things, or just display! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing purchase I ordered this online and it was just as pictured. The design is amazingly cute, the colors inside are bright and vibrant, and it looks great in the kitchen. I've been using mine and I'm very happy with it. July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Practical?? Another review says that it only measures in fourths but for you fans out there the top of the milk bottle (yellow) measures 1/3 cup, so that you know. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has a useful, cuteness factor This makes a perfect gift item. Fun and practical at the same time. The only difficulty that came about, was, I kept the cups for myself. Next time it will be a gift! January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than milk This is even more beautiful and amazing in person than on the site. I was shocked at how perfect it is! My husband is in awe of the design. I love using these daily. I even got my sister to want one for herself. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This is nice quality and so pretty. I use it all the time. its prety enough to leave on the counter which also make it very handy to get to for measuring. I got it as a gift and l love it. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wanted to love it! I saw this and loved it immediately! All the review were high, however when I received it 3 days (quite quickly I might add) after ordering online I was disappointed. The top and bottom of the milk cups were a pretty chalky color, but the 2 center pieces seemed to be of a different color, or manufacturing process... kind of like buying tiles and the boxes say the same color but they are not - a slightly different batch. I set it on my counter a few days - and of course every time I went into the kitchen all I noticed was how different it was.. like it didnt belong together. :( I also wished the rims were glazed as well like the rest of the pieces - I can totally see it chipping or scraping off through time and use. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute This is a really great measuring cup set. The problem with it is that if you're using it for dry ingredients like flour, you are not able to get an accurate measurement. The "fill line" mark for the ingredients is located down in the cup and so you are not able to level it off when using it for baking. I think I will pretty much just use it as a decoration, which is adorable anyway:) May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It says that it is to hand wash only however, it is printed on the bottom that it is dishwasher safe which is even better!!! March 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whimsical, useful art This is every bit as charming as it looks in the photos. The four cups are colorfully glazed inside and marked with rings that show how high to fill each cup. (I haven't checked the marks for accuracy yet.) Even if you don't use it for measuring, it would be a cute way to store paper clips, rubber bands, etc. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Charming I absolutely love the quality and design of this measuring cup set. The classic milk bottle design fits in perfectly in my kitchen. March 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice alternative to normal measuring cups I got these as a gift and love them. They are very cute and easy to use. They are a great alternative to Antro's usual measuring cups. The fact that they stack is amazing. They arent heavy, but are of great quality. I love them and would definitely recommend them to any baker :) June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely love these measuring cups. regular cups have always been kind of awkward for me to store in the cupboard, whereas these can just sit on my counter and not take up much space. i do get a little nervous that i might knock it over and chip them, but so far so good. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift I bought these for Christmas gifts but also got one for me, I love them! Very sweet and look gorgeous sitting on the bench. Out of the 5 I bought 3 were good, one the silver on the top was a bit marked, but nothing a bit of polish didn't fix, and on the last set a very small chip on the inside - i kept this set for myself so not a big issue. Need to be careful someone doesn't pick them up and tilt them though if they don't realise they separate - my friend nearly did this yesterday, but I saved them just in time! Overall they are gorgeous, love them! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! Love these milk bottle measuring cups.... They are so pretty and what a great value! I don't have my own kitchen, but I had to buy them for fear they would sell out before I get my own place. Currently they are on my dresser holding some of my jewelry. Super functional and pretty as well! :) December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milk Jug measuring cups Very unique. Takes up very little counter space. Easy to use. Really like it. Gave it as a gift too. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milk Bottle Measuring Cups I received this item from the U.S (I live in Australia) without a problem in a very fast manner (8-10 days) which I wasn't expecting. The milk bottle is gorgeous however I still prefer how it looks in the photo on the website, it was only slightly below that. Will definitely shop here again and love that they ship O.S April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I Want to Do is Bake! These adorable measuring cups are so dang cute I can't stop baking! Seriously with this set of measuring cups on the kitchen counter I can't help but dig out the ingrediants to back holidays cookies and treats for friends and family. They're great for measuring wet or dry goods. I've been handwashing them since I'm nervous about them getting chipped or banged up in the dishwasher - especially the silver coating on the top of the 1/4 cup section. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute These are really cute, look great on display on a countertop and are a little more practical for actual usage than some of the other embellished and artsy measuring cups I've seen at Anthropologie. They're a good value, too. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, Very, Unique Item Measuring cups are adorable. Exactly as shown. Love It! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother In-Law LOVES I bought this as a xmas gift for my MIL. Not only is she a fabulous cook, but she was raised by first generation Swiss imigrants in Wisconsin, so the milk bottle shape was a real hit with her. The varied colors inside each cup are fun and bright. It looks like something you could pay $50+ for at a specialty gourmet shop. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughter-in-law, who is a great cook, and of course she has measuring cups, but this was a real hit. It's pretty just sitting on the cabinet, and is unique. So mother-in-law was very happy! January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique! I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my treasure hunting/antique shopping friend. While it is not old, it has a design similar to alot of the vintage and antique pressed glass pieces that we look for and have on display in our kitchens. As it arrived just before we did our annual Christmas cookie baking extravaganza with our girls - I couldn't wait for her to open it so I could see it. Neat design and unique addition for her kitchen. I may have to purchase one for myself! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MEASURED UP! This one had me sold the minute I saw it! Simple elegance with pop! These stackable cups will be a delight to use for baking and photo shoots. I was expecting my initial shipment to have flaws as some customers revealed. Yep! There was a nice chip on the full cup size. My second repurchase was perfect. Definitely a gamble on this type of item when they are so delicate. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful & Adorable For some reason I kept not buying this despite loving it for about a year. I snapped it a few weeks ago & use it non-stop. Because it's so cute, it lives on my counter and so it gets used way more than my metal ones. It would make a great gift, too! March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthro=Best customer service possibly EVER!!! I recently wrote a review on these cups because the "1 Whole cup" portion broke and I was very sad (It was a gift so no receipt). I called Anthropologie to see if I could purchase just the whole cup portion, but alas they said they don't sell parts. The review asked if anyone knew where I could purchase just a piece of this set and I left my email. The next day I got an email from Customer Service saying that they were so sorry about the cup and were going to send me a new one. 1 week or so later, I opened the box to find they had replaced the entire set. I wish I could rate this 800 stars. Or at least rate Anthropologie that! This kind of generosity and attention for customers is UNHEARD OF anymore. I was shocked and delighted at the same time. I will be shopping even more at Anthropologie in the future and tell everyone of my experience. Oh, and these cups? While delicate and more useful for a show piece for clumsy people like myself, they are still adorable and so unique. They will be used only sparingly for cooking. Instead I will keep it safe up on my display shelf! July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by weird measuring This is adorable and looks great on a counter. Be forewarned, though, that the cups do not measure like "normal" measuring cups because you don't fill each one to the top to get the amount marked on the cup. Instead, there are white lines inside some of them (but not all) to show where you should stop. This wouldn't be such a big deal if there weren't colors inside, but the yellow in the 1/4 cup, for example, makes it difficult to find the line inside. If you fill the cup to the top of the colored interior, you get way to much of whatever you're measuring. My suggestion for the manufacturer would be either to stop the interior colors at the accurate measurement--especially because some of the cups do that-- or make the measuring cups a size that corresponds to the amount each cup is supposed to measure. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered to Australia! Was really happy to find it made its way all the way to Australia with not a scratch on it. Well packaged. Looks so cute on my kitchen windowsill. October 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These measuring cups look just as good in person and look great left out on the counter of my farm-style kitchen!! So unique! November 23, 2011
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
MULTI Style #:20101796 Milk Bottle Measuring Cups