Dandelion Greens Flatware

$24.00
color:
add to basket

details

  • Five piece setting
  • 18/8 stainless steel
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Imported
  • Style #: 78110

description

Share on Facebook
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rust Problems These flatware are supposed to be stainless steel, but I had to return them twice for rusting. I ordered six place settings, washed them once and ended up with little rust spots on mostly the knives and forks. I thought maybe it was just a defect, so I tried them again - same thing. They are beautiful, but save your money unless you don't mind using rust remover every time they get wet. Big disappointment. August 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by truly lovely flatware... I am 41 y/o & married, yet have never chosen flatware of my very own, and fell in love with this at a local Anthropologie store. I didn't buy it, and found myself obsessing about it--so checked out the online reviews & showed it to my sister, another Anthropologie fan. Long story short, we bought each other 8 place settings for birthday gifts to each other--and are both thrilled! The delicate etched design, the 'feel,' the weight--just adore everything about it! Did find a few rust spots if left in water, and took the advice not to use lemon detergent--and all is good! December 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves it! I love this set! I've saved up and bought 1 set at a time and now have 8 (5 piece settings) These get dropped and banged around (3 year old at home) and ran through the dish washer on a very regular basis. They still look as new as the day I bought them. I've had them for about 4 months now. Highly recommend! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em, but durability? I've had this set of flatware for nearly a year now, and after having washed them over and over, I'm noticing that they are looking somewhat worn. Not as shiny and pretty as they once were. I don't know if it's something I'm doing wrong or if that's what happens after time, but I wish they were as pretty and detailed as they once were. If that is something that doesn't bother you, then I'd highly recommend them. They are very beautiful and make your table setting look great; I've had many complements. August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever flatwarer I hope I have this flatware set forever. These pieces are gorgeous and classic. I only wish the Dandelion Greens Serving Fork & Spoon were still available! I hope you bring them back Anthropologie! August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I've been having my eye on these for quite some time and finally got them as a wedding gift a month ago. We use them daily and we love them! They look great, are made out of quality material, and have a nice weight to them. We've entertained guests a few times since we've gotten them and everyone remarks at how much they like them and ask where we got them from. If you want good everyday silverware that looks great to I would highly recommend this flatware! June 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Feel Cute When I Eat This flatware set is even cuter in real life than it is online. I fell in love with them instantly & I could not be happier with my purchase. The one & only thing I would change is to have the lovely floral-ish etching on BOTH sides of the spoons & forks too, not just the knives. September 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I purchased 6 sets probably 4 years ago and I still love it! The quality is great, they have all held up amazingly! I would definitely recommend! May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyday elegance I cannot say enough good things about this flatware set. My friends and I all adore the beautiful, etched design. Everyone assumes these were much more expensive than they are. Best of all, I throw them in the dishwasher and they come out looking perfect. Low maintenance and lovely - I highly recommend them. July 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful flatware! This flatware set is absolutely gorgeous! I bought 4 sets which was a bit pricey, but they are totally worth it! Can't wait to entertain with this beautiful flatware! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We bought this because we only had a silver set, and were getting very tired of it tarnishing. We knew we wanted stainless steel, but hadn't really seen anything that we liked. This set feels very nice - we we're worried they might look a little silly with the design on them, but it'd actually very nice. It adds a little something. They are all nice sizes, except for the smaller fork. It's smaller than I thought it would be. Definitely more of a dessert fork, but other than that the set is great! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! We had these on our wedding wish list. I wasn't planning on asking for fancy flatware but my mom insisted that I do so. When I found these I fell in love! I have never seen such pretty flatware before. When they arrived, each item was packaged in its own separate slot to avoid scratching. I kept the packaging incase I ever needed to store them away, although I don't plan on it. We use these everyday and they have held up beautifully. They are super heavy duty and as another reviewer said, they do not bend when you dig into a pint of ice cream :) I have been using them everyday for four months and they are still as perfect and shiny as the day I got them. I have not had any problems with rusting or fading. They are durable enough for everyday use but also fancy enough to use when having guests over. Gorgeous! December 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Form and Function... We registered for this pattern and received four place settings for our wedding in the summer of 2009. We started using them as our everyday flatware ASAP and loved them so much we bought two more place settings that fall. They've been great in every way since then (still shiny and beautiful - no bends, spots or scratches), and I just bought an add'l two place settings to complete our set of eight. I can't say enough about this great flatware! July 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! I have been looking for unique functional flatware for who knows how long, when along came the dandelion greens silverware. They are a sturdy and lovely addition to any table setting! Not to mention they are stainless steel AND maintain their integrity when ran through the dishwasher. I absolutely love them and will keep picking up more sets until they stop selling them. October 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by only the best When we bought our first house, my husband and I decided we would only put things that we really loved in it. When I saw these on the website, I loooved them! And the price wasn't as high as I had expected (considering anthro's normal prices) So I got them for Christmas and they are just as great as I thought! January 31, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Pretty I should have expected it from the price of a set. The design is absolutely lovely and unexpected. But the quality of the flatware is far from great. I have had my 8 sets one week now and one of the knives is already dinged from just light use. The stainless steel used is not the best. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I have been looking at this flatware set for awhile and decided to go ahead and buy. So happy I did. I have had them for about a month now and absolutely love them. They are both beautiful and functional. So far no problems. May 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Buy I was fortunate enough to get these in my local store last year just as they were moving locations just up the street. They had these on sale and also matching serving pieces which are impossible to find. I really was drawn to the delicate pattern combined with the heaviness of high quality stainless steel. I actually bought these for special occasions to go with my good china and I've used them about four or five times so far. Each time, I've had compliments. Just to be on the safe side, I've hand washed these, but I'm sure they'd do fine in the washer, especially if you have one of those top trays for silverwear that has a space for each piece. I just didn't want them rubbing together in case they etched. November 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very pretty! The floral design is so beautiful and classic that it really can go either way (traditional or eclectic.) It does not bother me that the design is only two-sided on the knife and I hope not to encounter the "rust" issue that the other reviewer mentioned. I was a little surprised that I did not get the washing instructions (no lemon based cleansers) the other reviewer received. I was also surprised to see that my place setting was missing two utensils. Of course Anthropologie sent me a replacement set. Make sure to unroll each setting upon receipt to check for missing pieces. November 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by silverware i'm currently in a dorm and was sick of tossing away plastic forks and spoons. this is perfect for a college gift and every day life too. the details make the set complete! great quality, great buy! February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Flatware I love this set of flatware. Beautiful design and a nice weight when you pick them up. I think the etching is very unique. I just wish that they hadn't been made in China. October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by ive been waiting for these! they are beautiful! i have been wanting to buy these for about 2 years and finally broke down and got them, they are perfect!!!!! July 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by enchanting It was just as I imagined. Each piece is a good weight and the design is lovely. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! Good quality, lovely design. I've already received compliments on how beautiful they are. November 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Searching I've been looking for this silverware my whole life. Love it! October 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this flatware In 3 months of use I have not had the problem that the prior reviewer had. The flatware so far has been free of any problems. It's quite heavy and well made, far better than I expected for $24/setting. The etched design is very pretty and the perfect vintage/modern blend like just about everything else Anthropologie offers. I am so far very happy with this flatware and would recommend it to others, with the caveat that they may experience what the other reviewer experienced. August 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by uncertain and pleasantly surprised! Wow. I looked at this flatware for some time and read every review. I was nervous to purchase wondering if the pieces would rust or tarnish. Nope. Have had it now for several months and many, many runs through the dishwasher and I am super pleased. The dinner spoon is large so just know that before you buy. I like it. Makes eating soup feel more stately. The salad fork is very petite. The weight of this set is BETTER than what I had when I got married. I had Oneida's Martele 18/8... and it seems much less substantial than this purchase from Anthro. I got 10 place settings using a gift card and a percentage off for my birthday. I am so glad I found this set - and the price is really remarkable considering the quality in my opinion. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Flatware I purchased this flatware over two years ago now, and I am just as in love as when I first purchased it. I use these utensils every single day and they have been perfect for every occasion. They are sturdy enough for daily use, but also nice enough for a dinner party. Not a single person has come over to eat and not commented how beautiful this flatware is and asked where I purchased it. Please, Anthro don't ever stop selling this pattern! March 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! I too buy these a set at a time and I hope Anthropologie carries them forever as they are the nicest flatware out there. All stainless eventually gets a patina of sorts from being knocked around on a daily basis. These have stayed surprisingly shiny but they are such great guest flatware that you might want to collect a set to save for company as well as a set for daily use. Unlike everything else in the marketplace which disappears after a season, I just hope they carry these long term as their classic flatware pattern. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantabulous I set a place setting yesterday in front of my husband and he exclaimed, "that is beautiful--look at the design." I said to him, "what did you say? Are you commending something I bought from Anthro?" He said, Dee the print is really, really pretty and different from anything I have ever seen." What a mouthful from a man who wishes I would stop spending so much money in Anthro. Do you think it could have been the place setting that put so many words into his mouth? Anther Anthro household hit. December 28, 2010
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Back to Top