Duo Colorblocked Top

We're sorry. This product is no longer available.

details

  • By Bordeaux
  • Rayon, spandex
  • Hand wash
  • Regular: 27"L
  • Petite: 25.25"L
  • Imported
  • Style #: 26084111
Share on Facebook
Rated 5 out of 5 by love at first touch i came across this top in the store & loved it right away. the orange is much brighter in person (& most definitely not red). brighter than i would normally gravitate towards, but i went for it anyways. the feel of it really sealed the deal; it is soooo soft! i think i'm in the minority, as i went for the bigger of the two sizes i'm between. i'm 5'4", 145 lbs, 36C & went with a medium. the small would've worked too, but i preferred the looser fit of the medium. my only complaint is that it's the tiniest bit sheer, so i may need to wear a tank underneath it. didn't deter me one bit though! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silky Soft Long Sleeve Tee! LOVE this top! First the material is very soft, silky soft, although I wish it were a good quality cotton not rayon. I was a little worried it would look a little maternity-like, but it does not. It's almost more of a tunic hitting mid-bum (I'm 5'8") so I think shorter women can get away with wearing it with leggings. It falls very nicely at the hips and does not flare out at all. It skims the body nicely and is more of a clingy material but not in a way that would show off flaws. It hid my muffin-top nicely but still had a slender cut! HA! The arms are tighter, but they are supposed to be and it's not in an uncomfortable way. I typically wear in XS in lounge tops and this was no exception. I think it runs very TTS. I want it in every color!!!! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome shirt but poor quality I loved this shirt so much at first that I ordered another colour even though I had to pay another $20 to have it shipped to Canada. I wish I had done more than just try it on before ordering though because as soon as I wore and washed it (gentle wash, lay flat to dry so nothing that should damage it) the shirt began to pill . I have only worn and washed each shirt twice now and they both look old and worn out because of the pilling. I am really disappointed in the quality of this shirt which is a shame because they are so nice and comfortable on. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super soft material This top is fantastic. The material is very soft and melts like butter. For reference, I am 34C/29 waist and the medium was quite big. I'd definitely recommend sizing down. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great While They Last! I own this top in four different colors, and I really do love them. Definitely runs large, but it drapes nicely and I think it's more stylish that way; when I sized down I didn't like the look quite as much. I purchased the colors that have a lighter shade on top and darker shade on the lower half; the color blocking is very flattering this way and it really does look slimming on my curvy figure. I receive compliments almost every time I wear one of these tees, which is quite often because they're so comfy! My problem with this top is that the fabric pills HORRIBLY! Even after just the first wear mine had terrible pilling around the bust and underarms. After a few months and less than a dozen wears, the fabric of the first one I purchased looks so awful I can only really wear it around the house. Bummer for a $48 tee not to hold up better, especially since I love them so much while they last! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful shirt! The other reviewers aren't exaggerating how soft it is- it almost feels like a pajama top. I got the gray on top, black on bottom option. You'll probably need a cami but it's not incredibly see through. It hangs well- the pocket can look a little odd (might depend on chest size- mine is on the larger side). Definitely size down! I'm usually an 8 on bottom, medium on top and the small fit perfectly. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Top I love the look and feel of this top. But I don't think the material is of great quality. I wore this top once with a sweater over it and it already started to show piling in the front and sides. It's more of a PJ top and not an everyday top. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by soft and long... lovely Everyone has mentioned how soft this top is - gorgeous to wear. I love the length and stuck with my usual xs, which was roomy but perfect for this top I thought. The sleeves are nice and long too, which I like. Overall a great basic - looks great with skinnies and when I'm tired of it it'll be perfect for bed. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most perfect shirt ever 1. The fabric is SO soft and silky. 2. The drape of this shirt is incredibly flattering. It fits slim in the sleeve and bust, and then drapes down from there. 3. The sleeves are long, something a tall girl like me loves. 4. I love that the pocket, which is the same color as the upper half, sits lower than the upper half. It just looks cool! 5. I found it to be true to size, I bought an XL as that is the size I usually am. This shirt looks cool with a looser fit. 6. Um, yeah, go buy it! November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adorable tee, but does not last :( I absolutely love this shirt and ended up buying it in three colors. HOWEVER, after 1-2 wears and even before washing the shirt began to pill everywhere. It's a shame since it's such a flattering fit, but be careful because these tops will pill on you. I would love to give this 5 stars, but simply can't because the fabric is such low quality. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy This shirt is super soft. I bought the black in an XS. I thought I need a small for sure, but tried this on in a different color in the store. The small was way too big. I ordered it in black and was surprised to see the bottom half of the shirt is brown. It is not a light heathered grey like it looks in the picture. Also, it has a large scoopneck and I noticed a lot of stray threads already hanging out of the hems. This shirt may not last long. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Long Sleeve Tee I usually try and wait for Anthro sales, but I bought this tee at full price. The colors are gorgeous, and the top isn't sheer! I have extremely long arms, and the sleeves are actually long enough, so I can see that being an issue for people with shorter arms. The material is super soft. Although the top is flowy, it's not so boxy that you don't see your shape. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great winter piece I bought this a while ago in the true yellow and gray combo. Looks as it does in the picture. I bought a small, which actually fit great. It is really fitted up top, then floats away. Long-sleeved, and a super comfy fit. You feel like you are in trendy pjs. Bordeaux makes great lounge tops. The pocket is nice. I wore it mostly casually with jeans and boots. I would add jewelry, a scarf or hair accessory to make it more girly. There were many January days where I opened my closet at 6 am saw this top and smiled. It has become a winter go to, its warm but cuter than a sweatshirt. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate display colors I ordered the navy shirt in this selection after not finding the colors in the store. I insisted to the store rep that the top was a denim color with navy on the bottom. When I received it, it was grey on top as she had said. Although the shirt is very soft, it was not what I wanted so I will be returning it. This is the first time I've had a picture on the Anthro site display the colors so inaccurately. I really wanted the shirt as it appeared online! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo comfortable Just bought this top and couldn't be happier. I got the orange top/beige bottom which is absolutely adorable with some black leggings or skinny jeans and boots. The material is incredibly comfortable, and I would say the top runs a tiny bit big but I don't think it's supposed to be a fitted shirt . I am ussualy between a small and a medium and I got a small. you won't regret it! October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color does not match color shown on website I purchased this top (black/grey) and it doesn't match the color shown on the website. The "grey" is more like a brownish color. It looks much lighter on the website. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by colorblockmyworld Amazing top! Love the fit--so flattering with skinnys and boots! Color is really orange not red--a must buy! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft & Cute As other reviewers have mentioned, this is a very soft and comfortable top. I found it to run a bit big and chose to size down one size from my usual M, but I'd say for a more roomy look/feeling go with your normal size. For me, it's a bit too casual to wear to work, but it's perfect for lounging or as sleepwear. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE FALL/SPRING TOP The softness of this top is beyond compare. I absolutely love colorblocking, but lately I've been seeing stores do it all wrong. This top is PERFECT, and the pocket is such a nice detail that makes it stand out from other colorblocking. I got the coral/grey in a size S, even though I typically wear an XS, and I like that it's a little oversized. I've worn it just with jeans, but I've also dressed it up with a nazy blazer and some fun flats. GRAB THIS ONE! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality I was really shocked how expensive this tee was for the quality. Yes, the material is SUPER soft and comfy, the fit is super cute, but I wore it ONCE before it had a tiny hole in it. I wasn't hard on it AT ALL and hand washed it gently before wear. I would never put this tee in the washer even on gentle and I am sure it only has a few more wears before it is ruined completely. Not worth the $. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely top This is a very pretty and comfortable top, made of great material. I ordered small, which is my usual size at Anthro, (5"6", 122 lbs, 34C), but wish I would have ordered X-small, as I feel it runs a little big. I think to have the same look as the model, one would have to size down. I will keep it, however, as I still think it is very pretty. It has a more flowy look, which is okay, too. :) April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable!! THis is such a comfortable top I tried it on and ended up purchasing two. I have lived in them ever since..Everyone can use a top like this you will live in it! Runs a little big I purchased a small the xs fit but the sleeves are longer on the small. I feel this kind of top you want a little more room in it as it is slouchy and comphy October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! This has become one of my new favorite tops. Amazingly soft and comfortable. Looks effortlessly casual and stylish. I ordered a size down and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'6, 140 and a small fits great. Will most likely be ordering in more colors!! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too baggy for petite frames I wanted to love this shirt-- so soft, and the color block was super fun, but even with an extra small, I was swimming in this shirt. I usually wear a small/extra small at Anthro, but this was just cut too large. Had to return. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and flowing This shirt does technically run a bit large, but I refrained from sizing down and went with the M to get a bit more of that flowy, silky feel. The shirt fits pretty nicely through the back and hangs loose in the front. I have the tan-on-top/black-on-bottom version and LOVE it. It's great for layering, or on its own, and can go easily with skirts or jeans (or leggings!). Four stars for the quality because, while it feels good and in order to me, I could see how some people may be concerned by the thinness of the material. It doesn't seem that it would fall apart or snag, though. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This top is very soft, attractive, and comfortable! I am looking forward to wearing it with jeans and boots in the winter. It is long enough on me (5'8") in a small. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by versatile and LOVE IT Bought 1st in Dallas store, came home, ordered 2 more colors and count on them as looking great for many occassions. Will wear year-round. Fabric is super soft and sooo comfy. I wear a tank or cami underneath for a little extra coverage (in my early 50's, tend to get chilly), under a long cardi or jean jacket over and always feel terrific in them. Long enough for skinny jeans and boots and will wear with capris/skimmers this summer. The color combos are super, may be ordering more. The dual colors look great alone or accessorized with layered necklaces to dress up a bit. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really want to love this top! I swooned and swooned over this top online. Kept stalking it, waiting for it to go on sale... Kept reading the great reviews... I finally had a chance to get into an Anthro store and try on the orange color. I was actually kinda disappointed :(. I'm 5'8, size 6/8, small bust, broad shoulders, fairly board shaped, for the record. I'm usually a medium in shirts, so I grabbed a medium. I agree w/ previous posters that the shirt is VERY soft - to die for soft! I loved that about it from the get go. When I tried it on, it was a bit big. Almost maternity like, not much shape. I didn't feel it came in along the bust line like it shows in the pics at all. So, I grabbed a small. It fit a bit better (sleeves were a tad tight), but still not, "wow". However, what I was most put off by, was the fact that BOTH shirts I tried on had stitching flaws where the two colors were sewn together. It made the shirts pucker in a strange way, right at the spot it was supposed to gather or flow in nicely along the bust. The store associate kept offering to bring me another one, but revealed the same flaw in each one? Disappointing in a $50 shirt. Now, none of the other reviews have mentioned this, so maybe this store just got a bad batch? I'm really hoping so, b/c the softness and drape of the shirt would still win me over if it ever goes on sale ;). December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sooooo soft Love a versatile tee to throw on with skinnies and this is one, It is so soft, comfy and cute. I got in the turquoise, planning on wearing with jeans, red denim, black denim.... Probably will wind up going back to get the red and yellow versions. I was warned by the salesperson to not put in dryer, that it does pill, which seems to be a recurring theme in reviews. That's why I didn't give it a higher rating - haven't washed yet, and don't know how it will last. But for now, great fit, hugging where you want, forgiving in those you don't want clinging. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite shirt I wish I could have this shirt in every color! This shirt is buttery soft; it's so comfortable. I got the mint+gray color and am looking forward to purchasing more! Such a great top to dress up or down. Oh, and shirt is TTS with a loose fit. I'm a little disappointed that my top pilled a little after only a couple wears, but maybe that's typical of rayon+spandex blends? Regardless, I love this top and plan on wearing it until the pilling becomes unbearable (at which point I'll probably just have another one as back-up! ;) March 1, 2013
See more reviews: <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Size Guide

How to Measure

Bust

Measure under your arms at the fuller part of your bust. Keep tape level across your shoulder blades.

Natural Waist

Measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape comfortably loose.

Drop Waist

Measure around your body 1 1/2" below your natural waist.

Hips

Stand with your feet together and measure around the fullest part of your hips.

Inseam

Using a pair of your pants that fit well, measure from crotch seam to bottom of leg.

Rings

Wrap a length of string around your finger and mark where the end touches. Measure the distance between the end of the string and the mark you've made to determine what size to order.

Back to Top